Wednesday, October 02, 2019

Watch: Tawings Unleash New Single/Video "Suisen"

Tokyo-based indie pop band Tawings have unleashed the video for their catchy new single single "Suisen".

The song is out today (October 2) and is taken from their upcoming debut album 'Tawings', which will be released on November 20. Get it here.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Tawings

New Entry: Bambara Premiere New Single "Serafina"

Brooklyn noise punk/alt band Bambara (comprised of twin brothers Reid and Blaze Bateh, singer/guitarist and drummer respectively, and bassist William Brookshire) have premiered their new single "Serafina".

The song is taken from their upcoming new album 'Stray', set to arrive on February 14, 2020 through Wharf Cat. .Pre-order your copy here.

Watch a lyric video below.

Stray Tracklist:
01. Miracle
02. Heat Lightning
03. Sing Me To The Street
04. Serafina
05. Death Croons
06. Stay Cruel
07. Ben & Lily
08. Made For Me
09. Sweat
10. Machete


New Entry: Turnover Share New Single "Parties"

Virginia indie pop/dream pop band Turnover have shared their new single "Parties".

The song is taken from their forthcoming album 'Altogether', set to be released in November 1st through Run For Cover Records. Get your copy here.

Take a listen below.


Tags: Turnover

Watch: Low Hummer Unveil "Don't You Ever Sleep" Music Video

Hull post punk/alt five-piece Low Hummer have unveiled the video for their latest single "Don't You Ever Sleep".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last month (September 17) via Dance to the Radio. Grab it here.

"'Don’t You Ever Sleep' is a song about late night loneliness and anxiety leading to purchasing items online as a form of therapy,” singer Daniel Mawer explains. "Sonically it’s us exploring eclectic drumkits and synths, before jumping into a distorted chorus which comes most natural to us. We feel the song is a blueprint of what Low Hummer should sound like. The chorus of ‘we are bored’ is the apathy and frustration I think a lot of our friends and family feel regarding their lives."

Stream it below.


Tags: Low Hummer

Watch: All Tvvins Drop Lyric Video For "Divine"

Dublin Ireland indie rock/pop duo All Tvvins have a lyric video for their latest single "Divine".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last month (September 20) via Faction Records. Get it here.

"To see yourself from outside of yourself is one of the weirdest experiences you can have. The sensations you feel are of you and old but completely new at the same time," says Conor Adams. "This song is about the outer body experience both in the literal sense and the figurative every day. I think it's a good thing to try see yourself as others might see you. When I do this, I feel more connected to everyone and everything else.... I don't feel like this single unit anymore."

Watch the clip below.


Tags: All Tvvins

TOY Announce 'Songs Of Consumption' Collection, Share "Fun City"

London-based indie rock/psychedelic band TOY have announced 'Songs Of Consumption', an 8-song collection of unique interpretations of tracks which have inspired the band.

The self-produced album will be out on 15th November. Pre-order your copy here.

Talking about it, TOY said: "Songs of Consumption sonically is a continuation and development of the themes conceived on Happy In The Hollow and it will show people where we are going towards musically. The DIY approach was explored further utilising more of the electronic elements that we touched upon before. Drum machines, stripped down arrangements and rudimentary production give a primitive sound that we thought suited the choice of songs. Some of the songs have very big sounding production, so we wanted to experiment with them by going in a different direction.

Music is consumed voraciously now whereas these songs came from a time when the song was of the most important thing and that's what was appreciated. Stripping them back to the essence of what they are was also something we wanted to explore. Also, we wanted to make a covers record with songs by people that influenced us in the past few years and it’s as much about the way they dealt with their ideas, and how they put themselves in uncomfortable situations in order to make something that in the end is simple. It’s a homage to the spirit of these people, that helped us to untangle ourselves from our inherent complicated nature and create a new space where we can exist."

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for their take of Soft Cell’s "Fun City" below.

Songs Of Consumption Tracklist:
01. Down On The Street (The Stooges)
02. Follow Me (Amanda Lear)
03. Sixty Forty (Nico)
04. Cousin Jane (The Troggs)
05. Fun City (Soft Cell)
06. Lemon Incest (Charlotte Gainsbourg & Serge Gainsbourg)
07. Always On My Mind (B.J. Thomas)
08. A Dolls House (John Barry)


Tags: TOY

Watch: Pizzagirl Airs "ball's gonna keep on rollin'" Music Video

Liverpool synthpop/lo-fi pop artist Pizzagirl (aka Liam Brown) has aired the video for his latest single "ball's gonna keep on rollin'".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from his upcoming debut album 'first timer', set to be released on 11th October. Pre-order it here.

The video was directed by Tom Chetwode-Barton. Watch it below.


Tags: Pizzagirl

Watch: New Moon Reveal New single/Video "In Harmony"

Belgium indie rock/alt Newmoon have revealed the video for their new single "In Harmony".

announced the release of their sophomore album 'Nothing Hurts Forever', set to be released on October 11th through [PIAS] Belgium and Through Love Rec in Germany. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was shot and edited by Mathias Mortelmans. Check out below.


Tags: Newmoon

Chromatics Release New Album 'Closer to Grey'

Portland indie pop/electronic/synth band Chromatics have released their new studio album 'Closer to Grey,' their first in 7 years.

The follow-up to 2012's Kill for Love (and  project Dear Tommy),  was produced and mixed by Johnny Jewel, It features 12 tracks, including the title track, which dates back to 2014, and is out now via Italians Do It Better. Buy it here.

Chromatics first announced their long-delayed unreleased Dear Tommy in December 2014, since then they're released a series of singles they said would appear on Dear Tommy. In May 2017, Johnny Jewel’s then-manager Alexis Rivera claimed that Jewel destroyed all the physical copies of Dear Tommy following a near-death experience. Rivera also said that Jewel re-recorded the project. Chromatics later stated that Dear Tommy would arrive in fall 2018, and now they are finally back with a new record.

Check out the album's tracklist and stream it below.

Closer to Grey tracklisting:
01. The Sound Of Silence
02. You’re No Good
03. Closer To Grey
04. Twist The Knife
05. Light As A Feather
06. Move A Mountain
07. Touch Red
08. Through The Looking Glass
09. Whispers In The Hall
10. On The Wall
11. Love Theme From Closer To Grey
12. Wishing Well


Tags: Chromatics