Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Watch: Headman/Robi Insinna Airs Music Video For "Dechainee"

Zurich DJ/Producer and Relish Label owner, Headman aka Robi Insinna has aired the video for his infectious single "Dechainee" featuring french vocalist and producer Justine is Colette.

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from his latest EP 'Dechainee' . Buy it here

The video was directed by Robi Insinna also featuring Shaltmira. Take a look below.


New Entry: Seats Release Debut Single "Via Miracles"

Brighton fuzz pop/dream pop band Seats have released their debut single "Via Miracles".

The band, comprised of Aiden Llewllyn (vocals/guitar), Sebastian Cole (synth/guitar), Elliot Morgan (bass), and Thomas Earl (drums), describe their sound as delving into psych-gaze territory with some decidedly trippy elements.

The single is out now, grab it here.


Watch: The Seams Unleash "Remembrance Day" New Video

Toronto guitar pop/jangle pop band The Seams (members of U.S. Girls, Fake Palms) have unleashed the video for their newest single "Remembrance Day".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut album 'Meet The Seams', released last month. Grab it here

The video was directed by Colin Medley. Take a look below.


The Smiths Announce New 7" With Unreleased Material

The Smiths have announced the release of a new 7" with two previously unreleased tracks.

As Morrissey fansite True To You reports, the record will feature previously unheard versions of "The Boy With The Thorn In His Side" and "Rubber Ring". 

A release date has not yet been announced, but you can check out the Morrissey-designed artwork for the release, which features a photo of Salford-born actor Albert Finney, below.

New Entry: Cut Off Your Hands Unveil New Single "Hate Somebody"

Auckland alt-pop/nu wave band Cut Off Your Hands have unveil their catchy new single "Hate Somebody".

This is the first release of a planned EP, due for release in 2017.

Grab it here stream it below.


New Entry: The Proper Ornaments Drop New Single "Cremated (Blown Away)"

London psych pop/indie pop outfit The Proper Ornaments (the project of James Hoare from Ultimate Painting /Veronica Falls and Max Oscarnold from Toy/Pink Flames) have dropped their new single "Cremated (Blown Away)" .

The song is taken from their upcoming sophomore album 'Foxhole', out on January 20th through Slumberland (US) and Tough Love (R.O.W). Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


New Entry: Heat Release New Single "Lush"

Montreal indie rock/shoegaze band Heat have released their new single "Lush".

This is the first taste from their upcoming debut album 'Overnight', which will be released on January 20 via Topshelf Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


New Entry: W. H. Lung Reveal Debut Single "Inspiration!"

Manchester psych/post-punk newcomers W. H. Lung have revealed their hypnotic debut single "Inspiration!".

The song, produced by Matt Peel (Eagulls, Autobahn) is out now via their own Hed Glo Inc. label, and and is described by the band as “a song that speaks to the ideas of eternity, belonging and meaninglessness.”

Have a listen below.


Watch: Kakkmaddafakka Share Music Video For "Lilac"

Norwegian indie pop band Kakkmaddafakka have shared the video for their current single "Lilac".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their album 'KMF', released back in March. Buy your copy here.

The animated clip was directed by Carlín Díaz. Watch it below.

Watch: I Know Leopard Air Music Video For "Rather Be Lonely"

Sydney indie pop and I Know Leopard have aired the video for their latest single "Rather Be Lonely".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last month through Ivy League Records. Buy your copy here.

The video was directed by Wyatt Winborne. Take a look below.