Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Watch: Paper Plane Pilot Unveil "Faith" Music Video

San Diego-based post-punk/indie-rock band Paper Plane Pilot have unveiled the official video for their single "Faith", released in March 19. The song is part of our current playlist

The video, shot the weekend of April 19 at a random hotel during Coachella, was directed, edited, shot and produced by Dustin Frelich, founding member of Paper Plane Pilot. 

Watch the video below.

Watch: Parks, Squares and Alleys Unveil New Video For "Youth"

Parks, Squares and Alleys is the project of Russian 19-year-old singer-songwriter Sergei Khavro, and he has unveiled the video for his latest single "Youth". The song is part of our current playlist

About the song,  says: “I wrote ‘Youth’ at night lying on the couch with a guitar. Unbelievable, the words just came out from me, I just knew what lyrics should be. That song is about the true young love that never dies. Never truly cheating your heart. It’s so romantic I think.”

The video was directed by Sergey Borovkov. Watch it below.

Listen: Visage Tease Another New Song "Diaries of a Madman" - Day 9

Visage have posted another teaser of a new song  from their forthcoming album 'Hearts and Knives', out next week (May 20th). It's turn for track number 9.

Day 9 - "Diaries of a Madman"

What they said about the song:

"'Madman' was the first song to be made for the album and was written with Dave Formula who was in Visage from 1978 to 1983. The lyrics are a tongue and cheek repost to Steve’s detractors. In album full of programmed beats and precisely placed instruments this song stands alone with a punkier and live sound. Screaming guitars, at-you vocals and pounding bass guitar are the perfect foil for the sex-dwarf style stabby synth."

Listen below.

Watch: !!! (Chk Chk Chk) Release "One Girl/One Boy" Music Video

!!! (Chk Chk Chk) have released the video for "One Girl/One Boy", the latest single single taken from their recently released new album 'THR!!!ER', out via Warp. The song is part of our current playlist

The video was directed by Alan Smithee. Watch it below.

Pond Reveal New Album 'Hobo Rocket' Tracklist

Australian psychedelic-pop/rock band POND, featuring members of Tame Impalahave unveiled the tracklist for their forthcoming fifth album 'Hobo Rocket', which will be out on August 2nd (AUS), August 5th (UK/EU), August 6th (USA) via Modular Records..

The tracklisting for 'Hobo Rocket' is as follows:

01. Whatever Happened To The Million Head Collide
02. Xanman
03. O Dharma
04. Aloneaflameaflower
05. Giant Tortoise
06. Hobo Rocket
07. Midnight Mass (At The Market Street Payphone)

Check out their new video for 'Giant Tortoise' here.