Tuesday, February 26, 2013

Listen Cold Cave New Track "Oceans With No End"

As previously announced, Cold Cave's Wesley Eisold is back with a new two-track EP 'Oceans With No End', which features the title track along with a b-side titled "People Are Poison", according to the group it is released "soon" via label Deathwish.

 Listen "Oceans With No End" below:

For those who haven't heard, former Cold Cave member Justin Benoit passed away in his home last week. Benoit joined the band during the release of 2009′s Love Comes Close and later performed on their split tape with Prurient, Stars Explode. He was 35.

Cold Cave posted the track news on facebook saying: "Deathwish Is now streaming "Oceans With No End" the new single. I want to dedicate this to all of our loved ones no longer with us. Thank you all."

Nine Inch Nails Return With New Line-Up, Announce Tour

Trent Reznor has confirmed that his world-famous outfit Nine Inch Nails will be making a comeback this year, with a brand new line-up.

The news was broken by a statement Reznor made yesterday, in which he said: “Nine Inch Nails are touring this year. I was working with Adrian Belew on some musical ideas, which led to some discussion on performing, which led to some beard-scratching, which (many steps later) led to the decision to rethink the idea of what Nine Inch Nails could be, and the idea of playing a show.

“Calls were made to some friends, lots of new ideas were discussed, and a show was booked - which led to another, which somehow led to a lot of shows. The band is reinventing itself from scratch and will be comprised of Eric Avery, Adrian Belew, Alessandro Cortini, Josh Eustis, Ilan Rubin, and me. The first shows will begin this summer, followed by a full-on arena tour of the US this fall, and lots of other dates worldwide to follow through 2014. Lots of details and dates to come. See you soon.”

Details and dates are expected to be announced shortly. We'll keep you updated!

Meanwhile Trent Reznor's new project, How To Destroy Angels, will release their debut album 'Welcome Oblivion' on March 4th.