Thursday, December 01, 2016

Venn Announce Debut LP 'Runes', Air Music Video For "Real Blood"

London post punk/neo-krautrock/electronic outfit VENN have announced the release of their debut studio album 'Runes'.

The album will be out on March 3 and was recorded at the Total Refreshment Centre in London, by Kristian Craig Robinson (AKA Capitol K) of The Archie Bronson Outfit and Loose Meat.

Lyrically, each song occupies its own territory, while contributing to the wider thematic arc of the record. Themes of the individual existing within a moment we all share, the incredible flux of culture, the search for nodes of meaning and love, and the confrontation of ones’ own vanity and narcissism amid all this crisis.

Each song is designed to an effect - often emerging from visual and drawn cues and blueprints - with every note, and each sound, having a purpose within each piece. Always striving for momentum in all its wonderful forms.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and watch the video for the record's lead single "Real Blood" below.

Runes tracklist:

01. Legacy Project
02. Real Blood
03. Slowly Sinking
04. Esalen 64
05. Supernature
06. A Smaller Part
07. Bigger Fiction
08.Dave Land
09. Waxen Palm

Watch: Preoccupations Unleash Music Video For "Memory"

Canadian post-punk band Preoccupations (formerly known as Viet Cong) have unleashed the video for their latest single "Memory".

The song is taken from their self-titled new album, released back in September through Jagjaguwar. Grab your copy here

The video was directed by Kevan Funk. Take a look below.

Watch: The Crookes Drop Music Video For Xmas Single "You Bring The Snow"

Sheffield based indie pop/rock quartet The Crookes have dropped the video for their new Christmas single "You Bring The Snow".

The song has been added to our Xmas playlist and is out today. Buy it here.

The video was directed by Jake MacDonald. Watch it below.