Monday, April 06, 2020

New Entry: Johnny Hunter Unveil New Single "Try As You May"

Australian post punk/alt band Johnny Hunter have unveiled their new single "Try As You May".

The song, produced  Adrian Breakapear, is out now and is taken from  their forthcoming debut EP 'Early Trauma'.

The band{s words: Try as You May is "a cry for something better, a call for mercy and an honest admission to the fear of perpetual loneliness once a chapter finally comes to an end, try as you may to escape your pain, but once the escapism fades the only thing to do is dance in the purgatory you find yourself in.”

Take a listen below.


New Entry: Northern Revelation Share New Single "Shine Like A Star"

St Helens, Merseyside indie 3-piece Northern Revelation have shared their rockin' new single "Shine Like A Star".

Northern Revelation are singer Darrel Ashton (vocals/lead guitar), Johnny Lloyd (bass guitar) and Dan Delgado (schlick-drums). Darrel said that the band he is most inspired by is the Stone Roses and the reason he got into music was because of his dad, he went to live gigs with his dad when he was younger and fell in love with music.

Take a listen below.


New Entry: Gum Country Premiere New Single "Somewhere"

L.A (via Canada) guitar pop/noise pop duo Gum Country, made up of Courtney Garvin (The Courtneys) and Connor Mayer have premiered their new single "Somewhere".

The song is taken from their forthcoming debut album 'Somewhere', which will be out  this July though Dinosaur City Records.

Take a listen below.

Watch: Jade Hairpins Air New Single/Video "(Don't Break My) Devotion"

London power pop/alt band Jade Hairpins have aired the video for their new single "(Don't Break My) Devotion".

The song is taken from their forthcoming debut album 'Harmony Avenue', out May 29th via Merge Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Jade Hairpins

Listen: The Strokes Release New Single "Brooklyn Bridge To Chorus"

NYC rockers The Strokes have released their new single "Brooklyn Bridge To Chorus".

The song is taken from their upcoming sixth studio album 'The New Abnormal', set to arrive on April 10, via Cult Records / Columbia. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a listen below.

Tags: The Strokes

Watch: Cowboy Flying Saucer Drop New Song/Video "A Message to the Telepaths"

Walthamstow based experimental pop band  Cowboy Flying Saucer have dropped "A Message to the Telepaths".

The song was created remotely in late March 2020 lockdown. Part of their ISOMUZIC project.

Watch/listen below.


New Entry: Vagina Lips Reveals New Single "Bad Person"

Greek alt/post punk/shoegaze musician Zimmy Lips aka Vagina Lips has revealed his new single "Bad Person".

The song is taken from his forthcoming new album 'Quarantine Days', out soon.

Stream it below.


Tags: Vagina Lips 

New Entry: PÜ Unleashes New Track "Flux"

Vienna experimental/electronic project has unleashed a new track called "Flux".

The song features on the CUT SURFACE's label compilation "C", set to arrive on April 13. Pre-order it here.

Newtons second law of bizarre disco: When the beat and the voice is exerted the flux travels within a diameter and the particle mass starts moving. – Anne Pedersdotter

Stream it below.