Thursday, August 13, 2020

The Cribs Announce New LP 'Night Network', Stream "Running Into You"

English indie rock band The Cribs have announced the release of their eighth studio album 'Night Network'.

The follow-up to 2017's 24-7 Rock Star Shit, was recorded at Foo Fighters’ Studio 606 in the spring/summer of 2019, and will be available on November 13th through Sonic Blew/[PIAS]. pre-order the album here

“Dave was just like, ‘Forget about all that business stuff, just come out to LA and make a record at our studio’ – Dave made that offer to us,” Ryan Jarman recalled. They didn’t initially take him up on the offer with Ryan adding, “At one point we were actually so disillusioned with what had happened, we didn’t even know if we wanted to get back into the band any more."

The band have also previewed the album with "Running Into You", and its accompanied video, featuring acclaimed actor Sam Riley, the band say of the visuals, “Well, we’ve been gone for the last couple of years, so we wanted to channel the spirit of the inevitable ‘Cribs-mania’ which we are sure the news of our comeback will precipitate…hence the full on “media takeover” theme of the video…It was great to work with Sam again, our relationship with him goes all the way back to our very first headline tour which we undertook along with his band 10,000 Things - and we have considered him part of the family ever since. It’s an honour to have him involved.” 

Check out the albums tracklist and video for "Running Into You" below.

Night Network Tracklisting:
01. Goodbye
02. Running Into You
03. Screaming In Suburbia
04. Never Thought I’d Feel Again
05. Deep Infatuation
06. I Don’t Know Who I Am (feat. Lee Ranaldo)
07. She’s My Style
08. Under The Bus Station Clock
09. The Weather Speaks Your Name
10. Siren Sing-Along
11. Earl & Duke
12. In The Neon Night