Thursday, August 29, 2013

Moving Units To Release New Album 'Neurotic Exotic' Next Month

Los Angeles-based indie dance band Moving Units will release their third studio album 'Neurotic Exotic' on September 10 via Metropolis Records. 

The follow up to 2007's Hexes for Exes, marks founder Blake Miller's return after exploring the world as a DJ and collaborating with a myriad of artists. You can pre-order your copy here


01. Attack Everything
02. Bridges To Nowhere
03. Bright Nights
04. Girl Like U
05. Everybody Loves A Star
06. Modulator
07. Kate Moss in '97
08. I Wanna Go Dancing
09. The World is Ours
10. Dark Side of the Room

To preview the album, you can stream the track "Bright Nights" down below. According to Miller, "this tune is about feeling the excitement of being in a band that is breaking and sharing the adventure with friends and doomed lovers. I channeled memories of zig-zagging like a lightning bolt between seedy bars and after-parties in Manhattan and Brooklyn only weeks after the 9/11 attack. There was a sense of urgency in the air spiked with mixed feelings of dread and euphoria. We found comfort in the darkness of night but the energy we shared was intense and inspiring. Ultimately, our hangover angst was soothed by the sunrise that illuminated our gloriously inebriated journey back home."


The Exploding Boy To Release New Album, Share First Single "Dark City (pt.II)" Video

Swedish indie post-punk band The Exploding Boy are set to release their fourth studio album titled simply "Four" on October 18th through German based record label Drakkar Entertainment.

01. Cracked/Reasons
02. Street Cliché
03. Going To Hell
04. Dark City (pt.II)
05. Runaways
06. Awful
07. Shadows
08. Always
09. Get It Out
10. Scared To Death

The album's first single "Dark City (Pt.II)" [and the fourth track on the record], will be out tomorrow and also contains live-versions of the songs "London" and "Heart Of Glass". The song has been added to our current playlist and you can get your copy from iTunes

The band have also shared the video "Dark City (Pt.II)", it was directed by Johan Edlund & Ioanna Lampropoulou. Watch it below.

Watch: Soft Swells Share Music Video For "Happier"

Los Angeles-based indie surf-pop band Soft Swells have shared the video for their summery track "Happier", taken from their Lifeboats EP, released last month via Modern Outsider. 

The song is part of our current playlist

The EP takes its title from the ninth track off the band's 2012 self-titled debut effort. Get your copy now from iTunes.

The clip was directed by Dylan Marko Bell, and features the band performing the song in a dimly lit warehouse. Watch it below.

The Cribs To Release Two New Albums Next Year

English indie rock band The Cribs have revealed plans to follow up their 2012 album 'In the Belly of the Brazen Bull' by releasing two albums in 2014. 

Just months after claiming that they were on hiatus, the band's singer and bassist, Gary Jarman, told NME, they're working on two separate albums, promising one LP will be "more pop oriented" and the other will be "noisy and visceral and immediate".

"We're gonna try and do two new records, that's the plan. There's one that's going to be really noisy and visceral and immediate, and  one that's gonna be more pop. We've been writing for the past month or so and there’s definitely an idealistic concept of these two records, which has come  from that– [to show] … two separate sides to the band."

Speaking about the release time, Gary added: "In my mind we'll probably be recording by the beginning of next year. Judging by  how we normally work, that's how I see it."

In related news, Ryan Jarman's side project Exclamation Pony, with Here We Go Magic member Jen Turner are set to release their debut double A-side single 'Pseudo Individual/Mazes' on September 23 via on Julian Casablancas' Cult Records.

Watch: Delorean Premiere Music video For "Destitute Time"

Spanish dance-pop band Delorean have premiered the video for their latest single "Destitute Time" (featuring vocals from Cameron Mesirow aka Glasser).

The song is taken from their upcoming fourth album 'Apar', which will be out on September 9th via True Panther Sounds/Mushroom Pillow.

The four-piece recorded the album in their new studio in El Poblenou, on the Mediterranean Sea, and is the follow up to 2010's Subiza LP.

The video was directed by Roger Guàrdia. Watch below.

Watch: Gold Panda Unveils New Video For "Community"

London-born, Berlin-based producer Gold Panda has unveiled the video for his new single "Community" taken from his recently released sophomore album 'Half of Where You Live', out now via Ghostly International (Notwon Recordings in UK).

The 4-minute film was recorded around the headline show at Brixton Electric earlier this year, and was produced by British menswear label Lux & Noah and Scott Ward from WasNotWasFilms. 

Check out the video below.

Get your copy of 'Half of Where You Live' here.