Wednesday, July 01, 2020

Man of Moon Announce Debut Album 'Dark Sea'

Edinburgh psychedelic two-piece Man Of Moon (aka Chris Bainbridge and Mikey Reid) have announced the release of their highly-anticipated debut album 'Dark Sea'.

Slated for release on September 25th, the 10-track album, was recorded at a residential studio on the atmospheric shores of Loch Fyne in the Scottish highlands and is set to be the culmination of years of hard work. Pre-order your copy here.

The duo's words: "We are incredibly appreciative of all the support we have been shown over the years, it means a lot to us and has kept us going! The fans that have paid to come and see us, bought our music, shared it with other people and always shown us support! Seriously, thank you! You guys rock. Now that we are on the verge of releasing our debut album, we wanted to show our gratitude in some way!. The first 50 people to pre order the album will get a special thank you and have their name printed on the insert artwork of the album!! Your name will then forever be included in the ‘Dark Sea’ artwork and you shall be recognised as a true MoM fan! So come Friday morning, if you want your name to be included you better be fast! We can’t wait for you guys to hear the album!

Check out the album's tracklist below.

Dark Sea Tracklist:
01. Intro
02. The Road
03. Strangers
04. Silver Linings
05. Interlude
06. When We Were Young
07. Black Snow
08. Ride The Waves
09. Rust
10. Coming Back

Watch: Priestgate Share Lyric Video For New Single "Now"

East Yorkshire dream-punk quintet Priestgate have shared a lyric video for their new single "Now".

The son will be out on July 17th. Pre-order it here

The video was shot and edited by Luke Hallet. Watch it below.


Tags: Priestgate

Rey Pila Announce New Album 'Velox Veritas'

Mexican indie pop/wave band Rey Pila have announced the release of their new album 'Velox Veritas'.

The follow-up to 2015's The future Sugar, was produced by Dave Sitek (TV On The Radio, Yeah Yeah Yeahs) and will be out on August 21 via Arts and Crafts Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Check out the album's tracklist and revisit the video for their latest single "Casting a Shadow", below.

Velox Veritas Track Listing:
01. Let it Burn
02. Dark Paradise
03. My Friends Are Going Crazy
04. Drooling
05. Casting A Shadow
06. Steps (Pt.2)
07. Lash Out
08. Josephine
09. Over The Edge
10. Danger
11. Steps (Pt.1)


Tags: Rey Pila