Monday, August 09, 2021

Watch: Bilk Unveil Music Video For "Love Is No Easy Game"

Essex indie rock/punk three-piece Bilk have unveiled the video for their newest single "Love Is No Easy Game".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming new EP 'Allow It',  set to arrive on August 27. Pre-order it here

Watch the video below.


Tags: Bilk

Sea Girls Announce New LP 'Homesick', Stream "Sick"

UK indie rock/alt band Sea Girls have announced the release of their second studio album 'Homesick'.

The follow-up to 2020's debut Open Up Your Head, was written and recorded during the pandemic and will be out on January 14th 2022 through Polydor Records . Pre-order your copy here

Homesick sees the band, Henry Camamile, Rory Young, Andrew Dawson and Oli Khan, deliver thirteen measures of guitar driven pop. A deeply personal record, lead singer Henry Camamile returned to his childhood home in Lincolnshire at the wake of the pandemic, finding himself having to address and reflect on events from his past, both good and bad. A cathartic process, Henry leaves nothing to the imagination with his astute storytelling and candid lyrics. Delving into some of his darkest moments, the uplifting album comes as a sense of relief, a gratefulness for survival. Lyrically raw and packed to the brim with hooks, the band step into new realms with an added sense of maturity and a bigger ambitious sounding record.

Speaking about the new single, vocalist/guitarist Henry Camamile says: “‘Sick’ is me listing things I’m pissed off with and feeling sorry for myself, it’s a growing up song where I realize I’m no longer a young child. It’s me in my bedroom at home ranting with my thoughts and going down the hole of being pissed. I am sick of everything - from things I used to love through to things that feel vacuous, like consuming and buying. All these emotions are piling up and it's me just asking for a reset, a childish solution.”

Check out the album's tracklist and watch a lyric video for "Sick" below.

Homesick tracklist:
01. Hometown
02. Sick
03. Lonely
04. Someone's Daughter Someone's Son
05. Sleeping With You
06. Paracetomol Blues
07. Again Again
08. Lucky
09. Higher
10. Cute Guys
11. Friends
12. Watch Your Step (deluxe edition bonus track)
13. I Got You (deluxe edition bonus track)


Tags: Sea Girls

New Entry: MCRAE Premiere New Single "Subjective"

Manchester indie rock/punk band MCRAE have premiered their new single "Subjective".

The song is taken from their debut EP 'How to Start A Fire', out now. Get it here.

The EP showcases each of the band’s facets perfectly, from their punk roots to the “sparkly synths and big choruses of our more pop driven songs”.

‘How To Start A Fire’ is the perfect embodiment of MCRAE’s sound; a deft combination of snarling punk cynicism juxtaposed against blissful pop optimism.

Take a listen below.


Watch: Absolutely Free Share New Single/Video "Interface"

Canadian astro-beat/psychedelic/avant-garde rock band Absolutely Free have shared the video for their new single "Interface".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new album 'Aftertouch', set to be released on September 24. Pre-order it here.

Watch/listen below.

Watch: Thrillhouse Air Music Video For "What Next?"

Brighton-based  indie/dance-punk/alt band Thrillhouse have aired the video for their latest single "What Next?".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last month (July 16). Grab it here.

Watch the clip below.

New Entry: Blancmange Release New Single "This a State"

British electronic pioneers Blancmange have released their new single "This a State".

The song is taken from their upcoming new album 'Commercial Break', which will be out on 17th September. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a listen below.


Tags: Blancmange

Screensaver Announce Debut LP 'Expressions of Interest', Stream "No Movement"

Aussie post punk/synth wave band screensaver have announced the released on their debut studio album 'Expressions of Interest'.

Engineered by Julian Cue alongside band member Chris Stephenson and recorded over multiple studio sessions between 2020-2021, the 10-track album will  be available on October 8th through Upset The Rhythm and Heavy Machinery. Pre-order your copy here.

Sonically, the record is rich and detailed, and pays homage to its era of inspiration (late 70s-mid 80s post-punk and new wave) with gripping vocals, dissonant guitar, melodic basslines, washes of synths and motorik drumming. 

On new single 'No Movement' the band say: "No Movement was written in the jam room and built around the simple organ riff,  despite its title the song is full of dynamic and interplay between the instruments. It's a favourite of ours to play live. The lyrics explores themes of anxiety and rumination, shaping a loose narrative around a character paralysed by fear and intrusive thoughts unable to move forward in life."

From electronic-driven krautrock, to post-punk full of tribal toms and dirge-y synths, to death-disco with touches of EDM, 'Expressions of Interest' is an album that is both fierce in attack and destined for the dance floor.

Check out the full tracklist below, as well as the video for "No Movement". 

Expressions of Interest Tracklist:
01. Body Parts 02. No Movement
03. Buy Sell Trade
04. MEDS
05. Static State 
06. Skin 
07. Attention Economy 
08. Overnight Low 
09. Regular Hours 
10. Soft Landing