Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Watch: Man Of Moon Premiere Music Video For "Sign"

Edinburgh psychedelic two-piece Man Of Moon (aka Chris Bainbridge and Mikey Reid) have premiered the video for their excellent single "Sign".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their latest EP 'Medicine' released on June 10 via Melodic Records. Grab it here.

The clip was directed by Iain Henderson. Take a look below.

Watch: Leif Erikson Drop "Never Get You Out of My Mind" New Video

London indie rock/pop band Leif Erikson (named for the Viking explorer who beat Christopher Columbus to America) have dropped the video for their latest single "Never Get You Out of My Mind".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out earlier this month b/w Flying High. Get it here.

Watch the clip below.

Watch: Lessons Share Music Video For "Tempest"

Finnish electronic/psych trio Lessons have shared the video for their infectious single "Tempest". 

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut EP 'Tempest', released on  June 17 through Sinnbus. Buy it here.

The video was directed by Samu Kuukka. Watch it below.


Watch: Bugeye Air Music Video For "Never Let You Go"

London disvo punk trio Bugeye have aired the video for their infectious new single "Never Let You Go".

The song is part of our current playlist and is the title-track of their upcoming new EP 'Never Let You Go', out on July 8 via Repeat Records/Badger Recording Co.

The video was directed by Emma Nathan, and is about domestic violence and revenge. Watch it below.


New Entry: Sleepovers Drop New Single "I Wanna Be In LA"

London-based britpop/lo-fi band Sleepovers have dropped their new single "I Wanna Be In LA".

This is the band's second track, it follows their debut single "I am me and you are you" released earlier this year.

They have taken the bands sound further than just the contemporary slacker vibes they began with, experimenting with grunge and brit pop influences of their youth such as The Stone Roses and Blur which can be heard in their new release and future sounds to come.

Stream it below.


Watch: The Strokes Unleash Music Video For "Threat of Joy"

NYC rockers The Strokes have unleashed the video for their current single "Threat of Joy".

the song is part of our current playlist and features on their recent EP 'Future Present Past', released earlier this month via Julian Casablancas’ label Cult Records. Grab it here.

The video was directed by Warren Fu. Take a look below. 

Watch: Tahiti 80 Share Lyric Video For New Single "Wan Thang"

French edgy soft rock band Tahiti 80 have revealed a lyric video for their brand new single "Wan Thang".

The single will be out on July 8th, and the clip was directed by André Marie.

UPDATE: The track will feature on an upcoming 7-mini-album called '...And The Rest is Crocodile Tears', produced by Ballroom collaborator Richard Swift, out July 8th.

Watch/listen below.

New Entry: Vox Low Unveil New Single "Trapped On The Moon"

French post-punk/old wave/psych duo Vox Low have unveiled their excellent new single "Trapped On The Moon".

The song  will be released on very limited 12" red vinyl via Evrlst Inc. and can be found on their Bandcamp page from 3rd July 2016.

Stream it below.


White Lies Announce New LP 'Friends', Share New Single "Take It Out On Me"

London indie/post punk trio White Lies have announced the release of their fourth studio album 'Friends'.

The follow-up to 2013's 'Big TV', was self-produced by by band members Jack Brown, Harry McVeigh and Charles Cave, and recorded at Bryan Ferry’s London studio.

It will be out on October 07 and will be available as both regular vinyl and a picture disc as well as standard CD and download formats, there is also a box-set with four extra songs. Pre-order your copy here now.

The band have also shred the album's first single "Take It Out On Me", which according to Bassist Charles Cave, "was inspired by a lunatic on Instagram who kept commenting on a friend’s photos in pseudo-Biblical verse."

Check the album's tracklist and listen to "Take It Out On Me" below :

Friends tracklsit:
01. Take It out on Me
02. Morning in LA
03. Hold Back Your Love
04. Don't Want to Feel It All
05. Is My Love Enough
06. Summer Didn't Change a Thing
07. Swing
08. Come On
09. Right Place
10. Don't Fall


Tags: White Lies