Wednesday, July 06, 2016

Watch: Tijuana Panthers Drop Music Video For "Gated Patio"

Long Beach garage pop/surf punk band Tijuana Panthers have dropped the video for "Gated Patio".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their fourth studio album 'Poster', which came out in August last year via Innovative Leisure. Buy your copy here.

The video was directed by Daniel Michicoff. Check out below.

New Entry: Syd Arthur Release New Single "Sun Rays"

British psych rockers Syd Arthur have released their new single "Sun Rays".

The band features Kate Bush's nephew, Raven Bush (violin, keyboards, mandolin), along with brothers Liam Magill (lead vocals, guitar), Joel Magill (bass, vocals), and Josh Magill (drums).

The song is out now and is taken from their forthcoming new album 'Apricity', set to be released on on October 21 via Harvest Records. 

Stream it below.


Twist Announce Debut LP 'Spectral', Air New Single "Can't Wait"

Toronto noise pop/punk band Twist (the project coalesced around songwriter Laura Hermiston and Holy Fuck’s Brian Borchedt) have announced they will release their debut full-length titled 'Spectral' on August 26 via Buzz Records.

The band have also aired their excellent new single "Can't Wait".

About the track, Hermiston told SPIN: "I wrote the song after we played some shows in NYC in 2015. My bandmate from my old band played bass with us for those shows right before she moved to Montreal to start playing bass for TOPS. I was happy for her and my other bandmates who were also embarking on new adventures, but it made me feel like I was losing my best friends and I felt stagnant in my own life by comparison."

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and have a listen to "Can't Wait" below.

Spectral Tracklist:

01. Pavement
02. Can't Wait
03. Calendar Girls
04. Bleached
05. Soaked
06. Keep You Under
07. Slums and Seaports
08. Albuquerque
09. Sin Monster
10. Too Much Trouble
11. Where To Lie


Watch: Two Door Cinema Club Share "Are We Ready? (Wreck)" New Video

Irish indie band Two Door Cinema Club have shared the video for their newest single "Are We Ready? (Wreck)".

The song is taken from their upcoming third studio album 'Gameshow', which will be out on October 14th via Glassnote. Pre-order it here.

About the video, band memeber Alex Trimble said: "While I was writing this single I discovered this term weltschmertz, the German word for being at odds with the world around you. The fact that it was a fully coined term and related to so many people that have existed and do exist made me feel it was okay to not exist on the same level as everyone else, it was okay to be comfortable doing your own thing. 'Are We Ready? (Wreck)' was me... not attacking the world around me but outlining why I don't really get it and why I don't fit in with it."

Watch it below.

Pixies Announce New Album 'Head Carrier', Drop New Single "Um Chagga Lagga"

Boston alt rockers Pixies have announced the release of their new album 'Head Carrier'.

The follow-up to 2014's Indie Cindy, will be out on 30th September via Pixiesmusic/Play It Again Sam. Pre-order your copy here.

The band spent six weeks writing, arranging and rehearsing the album's tracks before settling into London's Rak Studios in February to record the Tom Dalgety-produced album.

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to lead single "Um Chagga Lagga", below.

Head Carrier tracklist:

01. Head Carrier
02. Classic Masher
03. Baal’s Back
04. Might As Well Be Gone
05. Oona
06. Talent
07. Tenement Song
08. Bel Esprit
09. All I Think About Now
10. Um Chagga Lagga
11. Plaster Of Paris
12. All The Saints


Tags: Pixies

New Entry: Vox Low Premiere New Single "Some Words Of Faith "

French post-punk/old wave/psych duo Vox Low have premiered their infectious new single "Some Words Of Faith".

The song features on their new EP 'The Hunt', which will be released this Friday (July 8th) via Correspondant.

Stream it below.


Watch: James Reveal Music Video For "Dear John"

Manchester legends James have revealed the video for their latest single "Dear John".

The song is taken from their new album 'Girl At The End Of The World', which came out in March through BMG Recordings. Buy it here

Watch the clip below.


Tags: James

Watch: Courtney Barnett Reveals Music Video For "Elevator Operator"

Melbourne based singer/songwriter and guitarist, Courtney Barnett has revelaed the video  for her current single "Elevator Operator".

The song is taken from her debut album 'Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit', released in March 2015 trough Mom + Pop Records. Buy it here.

The video was directed by Sunny Leunig. Watch it below.