Friday, January 10, 2020

Then Comes Silence Announce New LP 'Machine', Stream "We Lose The Night"

Swedish post punk/dark wave band Then Comes Silence have announced the release of their fifth studio album 'Machine'.

The follow-up to 2017's Blood, will be released March 13 via Oblivion/SPV (EU) and Metropolis Records (US). Pre-order your copy here.

The band signed with SPV/Oblivion last year, vocalist/bassist Alex Svenson said: “As a band, you need partners who firmly believe in you. After Oblivion A&R manager Gero Herrde had come to see our show at the New Waves Day in May 2019, we knew that we’d be in good hands with him and his label.”

Check out the album's tracklist and the video for the its first single "We Lose The Night", below.

Machine Tracklisting:
01. We Lose the Night
02. Devil
03. Dark End
04. I Gave You Everything
05. Ritual
06. Apocalypse Flare
07. W.O.O.O.U.
08. In Your Name
09. Glass
10. Kill It
11. Cuts Inside


Tags: Then Comes Silence

Watch: L.A. Girlfriend Drops Music Video For "Is Freedom"

Los Angeles fuzzpop/synthwave/electro pop artist L.A. Girlfriend (aka Sydney Banta) has dropped the video for her latest single "Is Freedom".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out in July 2019. Buy it here if you haven't already.

The video was directed by Brandon Riley Miller. Watch it below.


Tags: L.A. Girlfriend

Watch: Cold Beat Reveal New Single/Video "Prism"

San Francisco post punk/indie rock/synth pop band Cold Beat (lead by Grass Widow bassist Hannah Lew) have revealed the video for their new single "Prism".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new album 'Mother', set to arrive on February 28 via DFA Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Hannah Lew. Watch it below.


Tags: Cold Beat

Morrissey Announces 'I Am Not A Dog on a Chain', Stream "Bobby, Don't You Think They Know?"

Morrissey has announced the release of his new new album 'I Am Not A Dog on a Chain'.

The 11-track album, recorded in Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, France, and produced by frequent collaborator Joe Chiccarelli, will be released out on March 20th, and is preceded by first single “Bobby, Don’t You Think They Know?” featuring R&B great Thelma Houston. Pre-order your copy here.

Morrissey’s last release was 2019’s covers album California Son.

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to "Bobby, Don't You Think They Know?" below.

I Am Not A Dog on a Chain Tracklist:
01. Jim Jim Falls
02. Love Is On Its Way Out
03. Bobby, Don't You Think They Know?
04. I Am Not A Dog On A Chain
05. What Kind Of People Live In These Houses?
06. Knockabout World
07. Darling, I Hug A Pillow
08. Once I Saw The River Clean
09. The Truth About Ruth
10. The Secret Of Music
11. My Hurling Days Are Done


Tags: Morrissey

Watch: Pynch Unleash Music Video For "Disco Lights"

London-based lo-fi/indie foursome Pynch have unleashed the video for their latest single “Disco Lights”.

The song  is part of our current playlist and came out in November last year via Speedy Wunderground. Grab it here.

The video was made by Rory Strudwick, Check out below.


Tags: Pynch

New Entry: Vagina Lips Unveils New Single "I Don't Want This Day To End"

Greek alt/post punk/shoegaze musician Zimmy Lips aka Vagina Lips has unveiled his new single "I Don't Want This Day To End".

The song is taken from his forthcoming new album 'Outsider Forever', set to arrive on January 20 via Inner Ear Records. Pre-order your copy here.

We have already heard his previous single 'Typical Standards'.

Stream it below.


Tags: Vagina Lips