Tuesday, July 15, 2014

The Ocean Blue To Re-release 'Waterworks' With New Additional Tracks

Pennsylvania-based indie pop band The Ocean Blue have announced they will re-release their 2004's EP 'Waterworks' on vinyl and digitally with 3 new additional tracks on September 9.

The band's six-track EP was produced by lead singer/guitarist David Schelzel and guitarist/keyboardist Oed Ronne, with collaborations from Peter Anderson and Allen Clapp. 

To mark the occasion, the band will be playing some shows, check out the dates below.

* Wed. 10/22 - New York, NY - CMJ / Piano's
* Thu. 10/23 - Wilmington, DE - World Cafe Live at the Queen
* Fri. 10/24 - Vienna, VA - Jammin Java
* Sat. 10/25 -  Brooklyn, NY - Brooklyn Night Bazaar
* Sun. 10/26 - Philadelphia, PA - World Cafe Live

Below, you can re-visit "Sunshower", our favourite track from the EP and a classic tune here on Kool Rock Radio. 

The Ocean Blue released their sixth studio album 'Ultramarine', in March last year via Korda Records.

Website: theoceanblue.com

Tags: The Ocean Blue

Watch: The Away Days Unveil Music Video For New Single "Paris"

Turkish dream pop/shoegaze foursome The Away Days have unveiled the video for their new single "Paris".

Paris is the band's second single, previously they have shared the track "Your Colour", and will be available via iTunes on 25th August. 

Watch the video below.

Website: theawaydays.com

The Drums Share "Magic Mountain", First New Track In 3 Years

Last Week, Brooklyn NY indie poppers The Drums announced the release of their new single "Magic Mountain" for September, now the band are streaming the track.

Speaking about the song, vocalist Jonny Pierce says: 

"Not since the Summertime EP has it been just Jacob and I left up to our own devices. Now that we’re back to just the two founding members, we figured we could do whatever we wanted and run with it. Together, we had just one goal: let go of any preconceived ideas that anyone has about The Drums and make songs to be as grand and majestic as we want them to be. "Magic Mountain" is a sparkling reflection of our last three years. It's about shedding off what binds you and protecting whats good, finding a safe place away from everyone and everything that wants to destroy you." (via Noisey).

Have a listen to the infectious track below, it has been added to our current playlist.


Tags: The Drums

Wild Smiles To Release Debut Album 'Always Tomorrow' In October

Southampton psychedelic surf-pop band Wild Smiles have announced they will released their debut album titled 'Always Tomorrow' on October 27 via Sunday Best Recordings.

The 11-track album  follows the band's eponymous debut EP, and features previously unveiled tracks "Fool For You", and "Never Wanted This". Pre-order your copy here.

The tracklist for 'Always Tomorrow' is as follows:

01. Fool for You
02. Never Wanted This
03. Always Tomorrow
04. Everyone's the Same
05. Hold On
06. The Best Four Years
07. The Gun
08. Figure It Out
09. Girlfriend
10. See You Again
11. I'm Gone.

Stream the energetic track "Round & Round", which serves as the B-side for their latest single ""Never Wanted This", below.

Website: wildsmiles.co.uk

Watch: The Polyphonic Spree Reveal "Hold Yourself Up" Music Video

Texas-based psych pop rock supergroup The Polyphonic Spree have revealed the video for their latest single  "Hold Yourself Up".

The song is part of our current playlist, and is taken from the band's fourth studio album Yes, It's True, released in August last year via Cherry Red Records.

The video was directed by Justin Wilson, Watch it below.


Watch: Merchandise Air Music Video for New Single "Enemy"

Tampa FL, post-punk band Merchandise have aired the official video for their excellent new single "Enemy".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming album 'After The End', set to be released on August 25th via 4AD. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Tim Saccenti. Take a look below.

Website: wmerchandise.com