Monday, January 13, 2014

Foster The People Announce New Album 'Supermodel', Stream "Coming Of Age"

California indie rockers Foster The People have officially announced they will released their sophomore album titled 'Supermodel' on March 14th via Columbia Records.

The album follows their debut 'Torches', which was released in 2011, and to give a first taste they're premiering the catchy lead single "Coming Of Age", accompanied with its video.

Speaking in 2012, frontman Mark Foster commented: "One thing about Foster The People is that it's taking pieces of a lot of different genres of music and kind of melding them together... This next record's going to be more evolved; it's going to be a clearer picture of what I've had in my head when it comes to that vision."

The tracklist for Supermodel is as follows: 

01. Are You What You Want To Be
02. Ask Yourself
03. Coming Of Age
04. Nevermind
05. Pseudologia Fantastica
06. The Angelic Welcome Of Mr. Jones
07. Best Friend
08. A Beginner’s Guide To Destroying The Moon
09. Goats In Trees
10. The Truth
11. Fire Escape
12. Tabloid Super Junky

The clip is a time lapse video of a huge mural being painted on a Los Angeles wall, with the final product revealed to be the cover of Foster The People’s upcoming record.

Take a look below:

Watch: Kid North Unveil "Wildfires" Music Video

French indie pop band Kid North have unveiled the video for their latest single "Wildfires".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut album 'Atlas', released earlier last year through Tsunami-Addiction. Get your copy here, if you haven't already.

The video was filmed by Ben Berzerker, Kid North and friends.

Take a look below.

Watch: Another Green World Premieres Music Video For "Time Machine"

Memphis-based musician Alec West aka Another Green World, has premiered the video for "Time Machine".

The brand new catchy synth wave single is taken from his upcoming EP "Dream Detective", which will be available on January 21. You can pre-order the EP on Chameleon Tapes or through his Bandcamp page.

Last week, AGW shared the video for the EP's title track "Dream Detective".

The Clip features footage from the 1986's horror/science fiction film 'Chopping Mall'. Watch it below.

Watch: Skaters Release Music Video For "Miss Teen Massachusetts"

New York post-punk band Skaters have released the video for their latest single "Miss Teen Massachusetts".

The track is taken from their debut album, 'Manhattan,' which will be out on February 25th via Warner Bros. Pre-order your copy now from iTunes.

Speaking about the song , frontman Michael Cummings told: "Some people have asked if this song is about stalking, I guess that depends on your definition of 'stalking. It's just about wanting things you can no longer have." 

Directed by Danilo Parra, the clip features the band members playing the role of clipboard-sporting doctors in an institution for troubled girls. 

Watch it below.

Alpaca Sports Reveal Full Details Of Debut Album 'Sealed With A Kiss'

Swedish indie-pop duo Alpaca Sports have revealed full details of their debut full-length album 'Sealed With A Kiss'.

Featuring the artwork of  Japanese artist Ray Kimura, the 10-track album includes their already classic tunes "She'll Come Back For Indian Summer", "Telephone", "He Doesn't Even Like You," and "I Was Running". It will be released on February 24, and is now available for pre-order from Luxury and Dufflecoat Records.

All pre-orders comes with a bonus CD with 12 covers/remixes, featuring Red Sleeping Beauty, The Royal Landscaping Society, Tiny Fireflies, Cristina Quesada, When Nalda became punk, Invisible Twin, Pale Spectres, Boyish, Band à Part, Zipper, one day diary and The Very Most. 

Check out the tracklist below.

01. Just For Fun
02. Will You Ever Come Back Home?
03. She'll Come Back For Indian Summer
04. Just Like Johnny Marr
05. As Long As I Have You
06. Telephone
07. He Doesn't Even Like You
08. The Old Oak Tree
09. You And Me
10. I Was Running