Friday, June 01, 2018

New Entry: The Spectors Reveal "Only You (A Lost Boy Johnny Remix)"

Belgium shoegaze dream-pop band The Spectors have revealed a Lost Boy Johnny Remix of their track "Only You".

The original version of the song features on their album 'OOH AAH AAH', which came out back in March via Nosiesome Records. Get your copy here.

Stream it below.

Watch: Selofan Drop Music Video For "I am Addicted"

Greek dark wave/minimal synth outfit Selofan have dropped the video for their latest single "I Am Addicted".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their new album 'Vitrioli', which came out in April through Fabrika Records. Grab your copy here.

The video was filmed by Dimitris Chaz Lee. Watch it below.

Watch: Johnny Marr Unveils Music Video For New Single "Walk Into The Sea"

Johnny Marr, former guitarist of The Smiths and top indie legend, has unveiled the video for his new single "Walk Into The Sea".

The song is taken from his upcoming new album 'Call The Comet', which will hit the stores on June 15th. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Mat Bancroft and Johnny Marr . Check out below.


Tags: Johnny Marr

Spring King Announce New LP 'A Better Life', Stream New Single "Us Vs Them"

Manchester indie rockers Spring King have announced the release of their new album titled 'A  better Life'

The follow-up to their 2016 debut album Tell Me If You Like To, will be out 17th August via Island Records, and features their recently shared single "Animal", and their new song "Us Vs Them".

About the the new track guitarist Pete says: “I never thought much about the old haunts and memories until now. Reliving moments gone, and seeing how much life has changed. Now I really see the way in which time has passed, and where I stand today is the consequence of everything I once did. I can feel my whole world changing, softly in the morning sun.”

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and a lyric video for "Us Vs Them" below.

01. Animal
02. Ready For War
03. Let’s Drink
04. Paranoid
05. The Hum
06. Us Vs Them
07. Echo Chamber
08. No More
09. Radioactive!
10. Have You Ever Looked Up Into The Sky?
11. Thicker Skin
12. Thunder


Tags: Spring King

Watch: Actors Premiere Music Video For "We Don't Have to Dance"

Canadian cold wave/post-punk/synth pop band Actors have premiered the video for their catchy single "We Don't Have to Dance".

The song is one of our favourites from their debut LP 'It Will Come To You', released back in March via Artoffact Records. Buy your copy here.

The video was directed by Scott Matthews, starring Stephanie Van Dyck. Check out below.


Tags: Actors