Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Watch: Hellogoodbye Reveal Music Video For "Everything is Debatable"

Huntington Beach, California-based indie pop act Hellogoodbye have unveiled the video for "Everything is Debatable", the new single and the title track of their upcoming LP, which will be released on October 29 via Old Friends Records.

The follow-up to his  2010's Would It Kill You?, was produced by Joe Chiccarelli (The Strokes, The White Stripes, My Morning Jacket), Carlos De La Garza (Paramore, M83) and Hellogoodbye frontman Forrest Kline. It was recorded throughout 2012 and 2013 in Nashville, San Francisco, Long Beach and Los Angeles. Pre-order your copy here

Check out the video for "Everything is Debatable" below.

Website: hellogoodbye.net

The Rifles Announce New Album, Unveil "Heebie Jeebies" Video

British indie rockers The Rifles have announced they will released their fourth studio album titled 'None The Wiser' on January 20th 2014 via Cooking Vinyl.

Recorded by the newly reformed original line up of Joel Stoker (vocals, guitar), Lucas Crowther (guitar, vocals), Robert Pyne (drums) and Grant Marsh (bass), who will also be touring throughout November, the album has been produced by Dave McCracken, along with Jamie Ellis and Charles Reece, at Paul Weller’s Black Barn Studios. Mixing was then undertaken by Steve Harris and Mike Crossey. It is described by the band as being influenced by, 'Bob Dylan, Talking Heads, some Clash and as always – the Beatles'. 

The tracklist for is as follows:

01. Minute Mile
02. Heebie Jeebies
03. Go Lucky
04. All I Need
05. You Win Some
06. Catch Her In The Rye
07. The Hardest Place To Find Me
08. Shoot From The Lip
09. Eclectic Eccentric
10. Under And Over

The band have also unveiled a lyric video for "Heebie Jeebies", the album's first single, it was produced by NorthHouse Films. Listen/watch below.

Watch: British Sea Power Unleash New Video For "Monsters Of Sunderland"

Sussex six-piece British Sea Power have unleashed the video for "Monsters Of Sunderland", the new single taken from their latest album 'Machineries Of Joy', released via Rough Trade.

The band have already shared the video for the album's first single "Loving Animals."

This new clip was produced by Kingdom of Sexy (Peter Quinn, Erica Read, Matt Wilde) and features two polar bears in a night out... Watch it below.