Monday, April 27, 2015

New Entry: Yukon Blonde Share New Single "Como"

British Columbia indie rock/pop band Yukon Blonde have shared their new catchy single "Como".

The song will feature on the band's forthcoming third studio album 'On Blonde', which will be released on June 16th through Dine Alone Records and Caroline UK. We have already heard the album's first taste "Saturday Night."

Stream the track below.

Porcelain Raft Announces New EP 'Half Awake', Airs "All In My Head"

Porcelain Raft, aka London-via-Italy bedroom composer Mauro Remiddi, has announced he will release a new EP titled 'Half Awake' on June 2nd

The 5-track EP will be available digitally via his very own Volcanic Field label and as a limited edition cassette tape. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream his new track "All In My Head" and check out the tracklist below.

Half Awake EP Tracklist:

01. Leave Yourself Alone
02. Half Awake
03. All In My Head
04. Love Chain
05. Something Is After Me


Watch: The Vaccines Premiere Music Video For New Single "Minimal Affection"

London-based indie rockers The Vaccines have premiered the video for their brand new single "Minimal Affection".

The song is taken from their forthcoming third full-length 'English Graffiti', which will be out on May 25 via Columbia Records. We have already heard the tracks "Handsome" and "Dream Lover". Pre-order your copy here.

About the track, frontman Justin Hayward-Young says: "Minimal affection was the first song I worked on with Cole when I met him in LA. We talked a lot about the difficulty I think our generation faces, over any before us, in finding people we truly connect with, whilst on the other hand being more connected than ever before. So the song actually ended up being a real lynchpin for the record conceptually and I think it’s a really great song. It started life way more dreamy and melodic but turned out pretty synthetic and chopped, as to fall in line with the aesthetic of the rest of the record."

Watch the video below.


Watch: Prince Innocence Reveal Music Video For "I Don't Care"

Canadian minimal synth-pop duo Prince Innocence have revealed the video for their latest single "I Don't Care".

The song is part of our current playlist and is the first single to be taken from the band's upcoming EP 'Easy Life', set to be released this summer.

The kaleidoscopic video was directed by Chris Levett. Watch it below.

On-U Sound To Reissue The Mothmen’s Cult Post-Punk Classic 'Pay Attention!'

English post-punk band The Mothmen's classic album 'Pay Attention!' will be re-issued by On-U Sound on 29th May, featuring 6 bonus tracks, 3 of which are previously unheard.

The Mothmen emerged from the ashes of two legendary Manchester groups – comedy/satire band Alberto Y Lost Trios Paranoias, and the first line-up of Factory Records band The Durutti Column.

The imprint's second album release, 'Pay Attention!' struggled to gain the support the title demanded and has since become little more than a footnote in the larger On-U Sound story. It is a unique mixture of noisy riffs, angular pop melodies and dubwise production aesthetic. 

The reissue has been remastered from the original tapes and comes with six bonus tracks, three of which are previously unheard, a 12″ x 12″ four-panel foldout and a download code. Pre-order your copy here.

Check out the tracklist below.

LP Tracklist:
Side A
01. Afghan Farmer Driving Cattle
02. Animal Animaux
03. Not Moving
04. Factory / Teapoint / Factory
05. Please Let Go
06. Tardis (Sweep Is Dead, Long Live Sweep)

Side B
07. Mothman
08. Change Direction
09. Vegetable Man
10. Does It Matter Irene? (radio session version)
11. Return Of The Mozabites
12. Paintings Of A Cave
13. Afghani Dub

Stream "Change Direction" below.

New Entry: Model Aeroplanes Premiere New Single "Deep In The Pool"

Scotland indie pop young four-piece Model Aeroplanes have premiered their brand new catchy single "Deep In The Pool".

Have a listen to the track below.


New Entry: Fiction Unveil New Single "Best Before"

London indie rock/pop band Fiction have unveiled their brand new single "Best Before".

The track, produced by Capitol K and Fiction, mixed by Dave Bascombe and mastered by Simon Francis, is the first single taken from the band's forthcoming EP 'Instant Memories'. 

Stream the track below.


Watch: The Vestals Unleash Music Video For "Dear Happiness"

Newport based indie pop/post punk outfit The Vestals have unleashed the video for their next single "Dear Happiness".

The song is part of our current playlist and is the second single taken from their debut EP 'Life Without Love', which came out in October last year through Drawing Board Recordings / Caroline International. Get it here.

Watch the clip below.