Friday, June 30, 2017

Watch: EAT FAST Share "Immortal Kombat" Music Video

UK garage pop band EAT FAST have shared a colourful video for their latest single "Immortal Kombat".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their recent EP 'Immortal Kombat', released via Cannibal Hymns last month (May 19th). Buy your copy here.

The video was directed by Art Mouse Films. Check out below.


Liam Gallagher Details New Album 'As You Were', Airs New Single "Chinatown"

Liam Gallagher (former Oasis and Beady Eye frontman) has announced details of his debut solo album 'As You Were'.

The album was produced by Greg Kurstin and will be out on October 6 via Warner Bros.

“I didn’t want to be reinventing anything or going off on a space jazz odyssey,” says Liam. “It’s the Lennon ‘Cold Turkey’ vibe, The Stones, the classics. But done my way, now.”

We have already seen the video for the album's rockin' first single "Wall of Glass", now he has aired the second single called "Chinatown".

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to "Chinatown" below.

As You Were Tracklist:
01. Wall of Glass
02. Bold
03. Greedy Soul
04. Paper Crown
05. For What It’s Worth
06. When I’m In Need
07. You Better Run
08. I Get By
09. Chinatown
10. Come Back to Me
11. Universal Gleam
12. I’ve All I Need
13. Doesn’t Have To Be That Way (Bonus Track)
14. All My People / All Mankind (Bonus Track)
15. I Never Wanna Be Like You (Bonus Track)


Tags: Liam Gallagher

Watch: Yan Wagner Reveals "SlamDunk Cha-Cha" Music Video

French-American disco pop/new wave producer Yan Wagner has revealed the video for his infectious  single "SlamDunk Cha-Cha".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from his upcoming new album 'This Never Happened', which will be out on September 1st at Her Majesty's Ship / [PIAS]. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Claire Palliser. Take a look below.


Watch: Arcade Fire Unleash Music Video For New Single "Signs of Life"

Canadian indie rock band Arcade Fire have unleashed the video for their new single "Signs of Life".

The song has been added to our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming 5th studio album titled "Everything Now'', set to arrive on July 28 via Columbia. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Mayer/Leyva. Watch it below.


The Belligerents Announce Debut LP 'Science Fiction', Drop Video For "Flash"

Brisbane psych pop band The Belligerents have confirmed details of their long-anticipated first full-length album 'Science Fiction'.

Six years in the making, the 11-track record will be out on September 8th via Sony Music. Pre-order your copy here,

The band have also dropped the video for their infectious new single "Flash". Directed by Greta Nash, the '80s SciFi clip features a bunch of scientist preparing a dog to go outer space, but things don't go as planned.

"A little while back we all became fixated with dramatic 80's Sci-Fi films like Blade Runner and Flash Gordon," explains Belligerents bassist Konstantin Kersting. "It was a lot of fun to coming up with a clip that gave nods to that era whilst accentuating the outlandishness of the whole thing."

Songwriter/vocalist Lewis Stephenson adds that 'Flash' is about "the incomparable feeling of contact high. Experiencing it when a certain somebody is around you, and completely losing it altogether when they're not. In a way it's also about trying to convince somebody else that it's taking hold. The idea was to try and transpose the push-pull dynamic of that feeling into the song."

 check out the tracklist and the clip for "Flash" below.

01. Sorry To Say
02. Caroline
03. Less And Less
04. Before, I Am
05. Turn down the band
06. Gemini
07. Flash
08. Science Fiction
09. Yes, man
10. It's Gonna Get Worse
11. Sleeping For Days