Wednesday, April 01, 2015

New Entry: Epic Dreams Release New Track "Love And Hate"

New wave / minimal /cold wave outfit Epic Dreams have released the 808 /MS 20 Reduced Mix of their infectious track "Love And Hate" .

Stream the track below and download it for free! 


Watch: Twinsmith Drop Music Video For "Alligator Years"

Omaha, NE indie rock/pop band Twinsmith have dropped the video for their current single "Alligator Years".

The song is part of our current playlist and is the title track of their forthcoming new album 'Alligator Years', which will be out on May 4 through Saddle Creek. Pre-order your copy here.

The clip was directed by Brandon Smith. Watch it below.


New Entry: The Jungle Giants Reveal New Single "Every Kind Of Way"

Brisbane indie pop/rock band The Jungle Giants have revealed their brand new single "Every Kind Of Way"

The song is the first taste from the band's forthcoming sophomore album, and the follow up to 2013's ‘Learn To Exist’, which is due for release early August 2015.

About the track, the band said: "‘Every Kind Of Way’ shows a band that is completely confident in its sound. This time around we’re much more comfortable with recording and went in thinking we’d just try everything we wanted to try. It was a little chaotic and messy, but we felt like we could do whatever we wanted and no one could tell us otherwise."

Recorded in a makeshift studio inside an old Queenslander in rural South East Queensland, The Jungle Giants have worked with producer Magoo once again.

"Every Kind Of Way" will be out on 10 April through Amplifire Music, and is available for pre-order and stream here.

Watch: Best Coast Unleash Music Video For "Heaven Sent"

Los Angeles based indie poppers Best Coast have unleashed the video for their newest single "Heaven Sent". 

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the band's forthcoming new album 'California Nights', set to be released on  May 4 via Harvest Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Lana Kim, Bethany Cosentino. Take a look below.

Tags: Best Coast

Trails and Ways Announce New Album 'Pathology', Air "Skeletons"

Oakland, CA indie rock/pop band Trails and Ways have announced they will release their brand new album titled 'Pathology' On June 2 through Barsuk Records.

The 11-track album was recorded and produced by T&W in our drummer Ian's bedroom. Pre-order your copy here.

The band have also aired the album's first single "Skeletons". Check out 'Pathology''s tracklist and stream "Skeletons" below.

01. Skeletons
02. Say You Will
03. Mtn Tune
04. Jacaranda
05. Heavy Sleeper
06. Nunca
07. Downright
08. Defined
09. Terezinha
10. Dream About Me
11. Vines


New Entry: Soft Riot Air New Single "You Never Know What Might Come Next"

Sheffield based musician JJD aka Soft Riot has aired his latest single "You Never Know What Might Come Next".

The song is the title track from his new album 'You Never Know What Might Come Next' out now on limited CD version via the French label Exhibition Records. The official LP/Digital version of the album will be released in early June. Get it here.

Have a listen to the track below.

Watch: White Shadows Share Music Video For "Give Up Give Out Give In"

White Shadows, the new project from Craig Nicholls of The Vines & Nick Littlemore of Empire of the Sun & Pnau, have shared the video for their current single "Give Up Give Out Give In".

The song is part of our current playlist and is the first single from the forthcoming record 'Secret of Life', which will be out on April 14 through Wicked Nature Music. Pre-order it here.

It was co-produced by Littlemore and his younger brother Sam, who is associated with Australian bands including Peking Duk and Parachute Youth. 'Give Up Give Out Give In' was originally recorded by The Vines as a B-side to the 2006 single, 'Don't Listen To The Radio'. 

The clip was directed by Melvin J. Montalban & Dylan Duclos. Watch it below.

New Entry: Prinzhorn Dance School Share New Single "Reign"

Brighton post-punk duo Prinzhorn Dance School (aka Tobin Prinz and Suzi Horn) have shared their new single "Reign".

The song is taken from their upcoming third full-length album 'Home Economics', which will be out on June 9 via DFA Records. Pre-order the album here.

In an interview, speaking about the new album, Prinz said: "There has been an evolution, definitely. Adding colour to the monochrome. Adding emotion to the observation. It’s not a conscious development. We just record the things we feel."

Stream Reign below.


FFS (Franz Ferdinand & Sparks) Announce Self-titled Album, Air ""Piss Off"

FFS, the new super-group formed by Franz Ferdinand and Sparks, have announced they will release their self-titled debut album on June 8 via Domino Records.

The 12-track album has been produced by John Congleton at London’s RAK Studios, and was recorded during an intense 15-day period in late 2014. "We approached it the way bands do with their first record,” says Alex Kapranos. “We had the songs first, rehearsed them and then recorded it all together, in a room. So no hanging around or fannying about."

Very much a ‘new’ project, FFS doesn't truly sound like either band, but a striking and fascinating mutation. “The real motivation was to make something new, not ‘Franz featuring Russell Mael’, or ‘Sparks with Franz Ferdinand backing them," he adds. 

The lead track "Piss Off" is the first song they wrote for the album, it is out now, and is very Sparks but also very FF.  Pre-order the album here.

Check out the album's tracklist and stream Piss Off below.

FFS tracklsit:

01. Johnny Delusional
02. Call Girl
03. Dictator’s Son
04. Little Guy From The Suburbs
05. Police Encounters
06. Save Me From Myself
07. So Desu Ne
08. The Man Without A Tan
09. Things I Won’t Get
10. The Power Couple
11. Collaborations Don’t Work
12. Piss Off

New Entry: Tubelight Reveal New Single "Visions"

Belgian psychedelic, shoegaze four-piece Tubelight have revealed their new psych single "Visions".

The is taken from the band's just released debut full-length 'Heliosphere', out via Noisesome Recordings & Caroline Records. Get your copy here.

Stream the track below.


Watch: Buffalo Sunn Unleash Music Video For "Gimme Truth"

Irish indie rock six-piece Buffalo Sunn have unleashed the video for their latest single "Gimme Truth".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut album 'By The Ocean, By The Sea', which came out in October last year through Reekus Records. Get it here.

Take a look at the video below.

Watch: The Vaccines Premiere Music Video For New Single "Dream Lover"

London-based indie rockers The Vaccines have premiered the video for their newest single "Dream Lover".

The song is the second track taken from their forthcoming third full-length 'English Graffiti', which will be out on May 25 via Columbia Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Check out the sci-fi video below.