Thursday, May 23, 2019

Watch: MNNQNS Reveal "Desperation Moon" Music Video

French indie rock/post punk band MNNQNS have revealed the video for their newest single "Desperation Moon".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their highly-anticipated debut album 'Body Negative', which will be out on August 30 via FatCat Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the video below.



New Entry: Divest Unleash New Single "Screenshot"

Norwegian indie pop/alt band Divest have unleashed their new single "Screenshot".

The song is taken from their debut EP ‘No Hits Only Hats’, which come out tomorrow (May 24) via Sellout! Music. 

From the band: “There is something with a really fuzzy guitar riff that can resemble those brass sections you find in 60s RnB. This is something we tried to work with on ‘Screenshot.’ Lyricwise the song is about the alienation that comes with social media and living in the 21st. century.”

Stream it below.


Tags: Divest

New Entry: Party Hardly Premiere New Single "The Hopskotch Man"

Leeds based dream pop/garage rock band Party Hardly have premiered their new single "The Hopskotch Man".

The song is taken from their sophomore EP 'Modern Strife is Snobbish' which is out on the 25th of July. 

Stream it below.


Tags: Party Hardly

Kaiser Chiefs Announce New LP 'Duck', Stream "Record Collection"

Leeds indie rockers Kaiser Chiefs have announced the release of their new studio album titled 'Duck'.

The album was recorded and mixed with producer Ben H. Allen, who previously collaborated with the band on 2014’s number one album Education, Education, Education & War, and will be released on July 26th through Polydor. Other production collaborators include and Iain Archer (Liam Gallagher, Snow Patrol) with additional mixing by Mike “Spike” Stent (U2, Ed Sheeran, Arcade Fire) who worked with Kaiser Chiefs on defining single Everyday I Love You Less and Less. Pre-order your copy here.

Duck is the sound of one of the most successful British guitar bands of the millennium reclaiming the creative swagger that underpins their strongest work. It’s a record that harks back to the everyday explorations of their breakthrough early albums. “We wanted to do something that had a Kaiser Chiefs DNA but still try and do something different” says bassist Simon Rix. “It has the right spirit.”.

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to their new single "Record Collection", below.

Duck tracklist:
01. People Know How To Love One Another
02. Golden Oldies
03. Wait
04. Target Market
05. Don't Just Stand There, Do Something
06. Record Collection
07. The Only Ones
08. Lucky Shirt
09. Electric Heart
10. Northern Holiday
11. Kurt vs Frasier (The Battle For Seattle)

Watch: Holy Ghost! Unveil "Escape From Los Angeles" New Video

NYC disco duo Holy Ghost! (aka Nick Millhiser and Alex Frankel) have unveiled the video for their latest single "Escape From Los Angeles".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming third full-length 'Work', will be out on June 21st via West End Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Holy Ghost! and Harry McNally. Watch it below.

New Entry: Odonis Odonis Share Visuals For "Promise"

Canadian experimental/industrial/post-gaze band Odonis Odonis have shared visuals for their track "Promise".

The song is taken from the band's recent EP 'Reaction', which came out last month (April 12) through Felte. Get your copy here.

Watch below.


Tags: Odonis Odonis

New Entry: Boy Harsher Release "Tears (Silent Servant Remix)"

Northampton based dark/electronic/drone duo Boy Harsher (aka Jae Matthews and Augustus Muller) have released the Silent Servant Remix of their song "Tears".

The track features on the record 'Careful Remixes, etc.' out June 28th, 2019 on Nude Club records. Pre-order it here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Boy Harsher

Watch: Palace Reveal Music Video For New Single "Running Wild"

London-based alt rock band Palace have revealed the video for their new single "Running Wild".

The song is taken from their forthcoming album 'Life After', which will be out on 12th July via Fiction Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Daniel Alexander Harris. Watch below.


Tags: Palace

New Entry: Underworld Air "Listen To Their No" (#DRIFT Ep.4 Pt.1)

Electronic icons Underworld have aired "Listen To Their No", Part 1 of Episode 4, of their #DRIFT series.

A new #DRIFT begins with just over five and a half minutes of superlative sunset techno; a lucid dream built around an insistent analogue riff and a rush of pure positivity. Two people helping each other forever.

“Loved the music the minute Rick played it to me, and couldn’t wait to get it home to start singing on it. To my first pass at a vocal Rick said, “Try another one”, weirdly identical to his response to the vocal we didn’t use for Two Months Off" - Karl

Drift is an ongoing experiment that will regularly publish new Underworld material – music, film, stories, etc. Pre-order the forthcoming album DRIFT SONGS here.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Underworld