Thursday, October 15, 2015

Watch: Green Buzzard Drop Music Video For "Phantasy Girl"

Sydney guitar rock/pop band Green Buzzard have dropped the video for his new track "Phantasy Girl".

It is the first song they ever wrote and didn't make it on to the 7", so now the band are releasing it as a free download here.

About the track Paddy Harrowsmith said: "The idea behind the lyrics were to tell the story of Green Buzzard, a comic book super hero and Phantasy Girl (and Phantasy Boy) his sidekicks. I was meant to follow on with this idea for all of the songs, but i kinda got over it i guess."

The video was directed by Matthew Dempsey. Check out below.

New Entry: Terrible Truths Share New Single "Uptight"

Aussie post punk/no wave band Terrible Truths have shared their infectious new single "Uptight".

The song is the second single taken from their eponymous debut LP, released last week (October 9) through Bedroom Suck Records. Grab it here.

Stream it below.


New Entry: The Death Of Pop Reveal New Single "Only Now"

London-based shoegaze jangle-pop band The Death Of Pop have revealed their new single "Only Now".

It is he flipside to their recent single "Garden", and will be released with the Too Pure Singles Club on October 23. Pre-order it here.

Have a listen below.


Tags: The Death Of Pop

New Entry: Wimps Unveil New Track "Old Guy"

Seattle indie rock/punk trio Wimps have unveiled their brand new track "Old Guy".

The song is taken from their forthcoming sophomore full-length 'Suitcase', which will be out on November 13 via Kill Rock Stars. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream the track below.


Watch: Small Black Premiere Music Video For "No One Wants It To Happen To You"

Brooklyn-based electro-indie pop band Small Black have premiered the video for their latest single "No One Wants It To Happen To You".

The song is taken from the band's recent album 'Best Blues', out now via Jagjaguwar. Grab it here.

The clip was directed by Nick Bentgen. Watch it below. 

Watch: Bruising Reveal Music Video For "Emo Friends"

Leeds fuzzpop/indie rock band Bruising have revealed the video for their debut single "Emo Friends".

The song is part of our current playlist and will be released 20th November 2015 via Beech Coma. Pre-order 'Emo Friends'/'Honey' 7" here.

Watch the video below.


Watch: A Place To Bury Strangers Share "Supermaster" New Video

Brooklyn NY, indie rock/psychedelic trio A Place To Bury Strangers have shared the video for their latest single "Supermaster".

The song is taken from the band's latest full-length 'Transfixiation', which came out back in February via Dead Oceans. Buy it here.

The clip was directed by Matt Portman. Watch it below.

Watch: FFS (Franz Ferdinand + Sparks) Unleash Music Video For "Call Girl"

FFS (Franz Ferdinand + Sparks), have unleashed the video for their latest single "Call Girl".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their self-titled debut album, which came out on June 8 via Domino Records. Buy the album here.

The clip was directed by Sasha Rainbow. Watch it below.


Watch: Idles Release Music Video For "Romantic Gestures"

Bristol post-punk band Idles have released the video for their new single "Romantic Gestures".

The song is part of our current playlist and is the second track from their upcoming EP 'Meat', slated for release on Rocktober 30. Pre-order your copy here.

According to the band, the song "is about being a lazy lover and pretending to give a shit about the bullshit in bullshit relationships."

Take a look at the clip below.

New Entry: Pleasure Beach Air New Single "Dreamer To The Dawn"

Belfast-based dream pop quintet Pleasure Beach have aired their new single "Dreamer To The Dawn".

The song will feature on he band's upcoming EP 'Dreamer to Dawn', set to arrive on 30 October via Faction Records.

Stream it below.


Watch: Molly Nilsson Drops Music Video For "Happyness"

Swedish-born Berlin-based indie pop artist Molly Nilsson has dropped the video for her next single "Happyness".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from her latest album Zenith, released last month (September 25) via Dark Skies Association and Night School Records.

The clip was directed by Chris Filippini and Molly Nilsson. Watch it below.