Wednesday, November 08, 2017

New Entry: Dark Horses Unveil New Single "XIII"

Brighton based art-rock band Dark Horses have unveiled their new single "XIII".

The song will be out on November 24th through Tricky Spirits Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Underpinned by an insistent, pulsing synthesizer, singer Lisa Elle paints a ghostly dystopian scene in which every one of us is broken down into data, our individuality and expression stripped back to numbers and algorithms.

As the razor-sharp guitars crash in, she urges you to run... because what else is there left to do in a world where the rich and powerful can tap deep into our inner psyche at the click of a button and the smell of a few dollars more?

Stream it below.

New Entry: City Calm Down Share New Single "In This Modern Land"

Melbourne post-punk/alternative quartet City Calm Down have shared their brand new single "In This Modern Land".

The song is out now via IOHYOU Records and is taken from their as-yet-untitled sophomore album,which will be out next year.

Buy it here and stream it below.

New Entry: Borneo Release New Single "Only One"

Sydney rock n' roll/disco punk band Borneo have released their energetic new single"Only One".

The song is the first slice from their upcoming EP out March 2018, the follow-up to this year's debut EP Alert!, released back in May.

Have a lsiten below.

New Entry: Strange Names Reveal New Single "Into Me"

Minneapolis indie pop trio Strange Names have revealed their catchy new single "Into Me".

The song is out today (November 8th) through Frenchkiss Records. Get it here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Strange Names

Lowtide Announce New LP 'Southern Mind', Watch a Trailer

Melbourne shoegaze/dream-pop band Lowtide have announced the release of their much anticipated second album 'Southern Mind'.

The follow-up to 2014's self-titled debut album, was recorded at The Aviary Studios in Victoria in the winter of 2017, and is what the band describe as an organic progression from their previous releases. It will be  out on 16 February 2018 via Rice Is Nice and the UK’s Opposite Number.

The songs "Alibi" and “Fault Lines” are both about relationships heading south, but the idea goes further than location or direction. As singer and bass player Lucy Buckeridge explains, “South can be a positive thing, a change.”

According to the press release, Southern Mind is a startlingly stunning album, bursting with ambition and tension, loud yet restrained, from a band with the elegance and passion to create something truly remarkable. 

Pre-order your copy here, check out the tracklist and watch a trailer below.

01. Southern Mind
02. Alibi
03. Elizabeth Tower
04. A. C
05. Olinda
06. On The Fence
07. The Fear
08. Window
09. Fault Lines


Tags: Lowtide

New Entry: Drahla Premiere New Single "Form Of Luxury"

Leeds/Wakefield garage punk three-piece Drahla have premiered their new single "Form Of Luxury".

The song is taken from the band's forthcoming EP 'Third Article', set to arrive on 24th November on one-sided 12" vinyl and digital download. Pre-order it here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Drahla

Watch: The Primitives Unleash "Oh Honey Sweet" Music Video

Indie darlings The Primitives have unleashed the video for their catchy song "Oh Honey Sweet".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the band's latest EP 'New Thrills", released back in May through Elefant Records. Get your copy here.

The video was directed by Chris Croft. Watch it below.