Tuesday, March 31, 2015

New Entry: Yukon Blonde Unveil New Single "Saturday Night"

British Columbia indie rock/pop band Yukon Blonde have unveiled their new single "Saturday Night".

The song is out now through Dine Alone Records and is a taste of what is to come on their 3rd studio album coming this summer. 

The band have been hard at work in the studio for the past year and have revealed a glimpse of the fruits of their labor. Working with engineer and co-producer Colin Stewart (Black Mountain, Dan Mangan, Sleepy Sun) at The Hive throughout 2014, and mixer Tony Hoffer (M83, Beck, Foster the People, Air, Depeche Mode) they prepare to expand their reputation for seamlessly crafted pop songs, cocktails of psychedelic and synthetic sounds on its upcoming record.

Stream the track below and buy it here.

New Entry: High-tails Release New Single "Information"

Sydney based guitar-pop band High-tails have released their new excellent single "Information".

The song has been produced and mixed by Adrian Breakspear at Sony Studios, Darlinghurst, and mastered by Leon Zervos at Studios 301, Alexandria. It is available now through Stop Start Records. Get it here.

Stream the track below.


New Entry: Palma Violets Drop New Single "English Tongue"

British indie rock quartet Palma Violets have dropped their brand new single "English Tongue".

The song is the second single taken from their forthcoming sophomore album 'Danger In The Club', which will be released on May 4 Rough Trade Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Have a listen to "English Tongue" below.


New Entry: Pleasure Curses Reveal New Single "Concrete"

Washington DC/VA based electronic dance duo Pleasure Curses have revealed their brand new infectious track "Concrete".

The song will be out via Prince George Records on 28 March, and is a "tongue-in-cheek, left-field electronic disco anthem for collective alienation which explores mechanically layered vocals accompanied by bass driven, tape-warped synths over shuffling disco beat."

The track is a precursor to 'Pure Lust', an audio visual release coming out April 13th.

Stream the track below.


Tags: Pleasure Cleasures

New Entry: Flyying Colours Unveil New Single "Running Late"

Melbourne psych/shoegaze band Flyying Colours have unveiled their brand new single "Running Late".

The song (along with the previously unveiled "Not Today") is taken from their forthcoming EP 'Roygbiv', which will be out on May 12 through via Shelflife Records. 

Have a listen to the track below.


Tags: Flyying Colours

New Entry: The Maccabees Premiere New Single 'Marks To Prove It'

London indie rock/psych band The Maccabees have premiered their brand new excellent single "Marks To Prove It".

The song will be out  as a single on 11th May, and was produced by the band alongside Laurie Latham at their own Elephant Studios.

It is the first teaser of their forthcoming as-yet-unconfirmed fourth album, due later this year.

Stream the track below.

New Entry: My Morning Jacket Air New Single "Spring (Among The Living)"

Louisville, Kentucky indie rock/psych band My Morning Jacket have aired their brand new track "Spring (Among the Living)". 

The track is taken from their forthcoming album 'The Waterfall', which will be out on May 5 via ATO Records. Pre-order your copy here and receive an instant download of "Spring" and "Big Decisions".

Stream the track below. 


Watch: Satellite Jockey Share "Skylight" Music Video

French dream pop/psychedelic outfit Satellite Jockey have shared the video for their latest single "Skylight".

The song is part on our current playlist and is taken from their new album 'Falling' released yesterday (March 30) through Another Records/AB Records. Get it here.

Check out the video below.

Cheatahs Announce New EP 'Murosaki', Stream Title Track

London based indie rock/psychedelic band Cheatahs have announced they have plans to release their brand new EP titled 'Murasaki' in May.

The EP, inspired in part by acclaimed Shikibu novel The Tale Of Genji, continues their unpredictable evolution in searing fashion, and will be released on May 4 through Wichita Recordings.

It follows their self titled debut album from last year and their recent EP 'Sunne'. Pre-order your copy here.

The band have also shared the EP's title track. Check out the tracklist and stream "Murosaki" below.

01. Murasaki
02. Warm Palms
03. 3D Milk
04. Wash Out