Thursday, July 20, 2017

Watch: Boy Harsher Unveil Music Video For New Single "Motion"

Northampton, US dark/electronic/drone duo Boy Harsher (aka Jae Matthews and Augustus Muller) have unveiled the video for their addictive new single "Motion".

The song is taken from their upcoming new EP 'Country Girl', which will be released October 13th via Ascetic House. Pre-order your copy here.

UPDATE 24/07/2017: "Motion" is our new Single Of The Week!

The video was directed by MJ Bernier. Check out below.


New Entry: Ballerina Black Share New Single "Telepathy"

Los Angeles based post-punk/mope-rock trio Ballerina Black have shared their new single "Telepathy".

This is the track 1 from their upcoming new EP 'Linus', which will be out on 4th August.

Stream it it below.


Tags: Ballerina Black

New Entry: Goat Girl Release New Single "Crow Cries"

South London indie rock/garage pop four piece Goat Girl have released their brand new single "Crow Cries".

The song, b/w "Mighty Despair", will be out on limited edition 7" on 25th August via Rough Trade Records. Pre-order your copy here.

It follows last year’s debut double a-side single "Country Sleaze"/"Scum". 

Have a listen below.


Tags: Goat Girl

Blancmange Announce New LP 'Unfurnished Rooms', Air New Single "What's The Time?"

Eccentric musical pioneers Blancmange have announced the release of their new album titled 'Unfurnished Rooms'.

Written and recorded by Neil Arthur and co-produced by Benge (Wrangler/John Foxx & The Maths and Gazelle Twin co-producer), the 10-track album will be release in September 29 via Blanc Check Records. It’s been a fantastically creative period for both of them, releasing their debut album as a new electronic duo – Fader’s First Light - in June 2017 and then the final sessions for Unfurnished Rooms followed immediately in the summer.

For the new Blancmange record, all the songs were written by Arthur while Benge added percussion and layers of analogue synth, with the pair then mixing the record together in the latter’s Memetune studios in Cornwall. 'Don't Get Me Wrong' features John Grant on piano and backing vocals.

It is the fourth Blancmange album to see Neil Arthur working solo without the input of Stephen Luscombe who retreated from the project in 2015 due to illness. 

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and stream the new single "What's The Time?" below.

1. Unfurnished Rooms 
2. We Are The Chemicals 
3. Share It Out
4. What's The Time?
5. Wiping The Chair 
6. Anna Dine 
7. In December 
8. Old Friends
9. Gratitude 
10. Don't Get Me Wrong


Tags: Blancmange

Watch: New Today Reveal Music Video For "Cynical"

US darkwave/post punk/goth rock duo New Today have revealed the video for their latest single "Cynical".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last month b/w 'Illusions'. Grab it here.

The video features footage from the 1984's film Terminator. Check out below..


Watch: High Sunn Unleash "Ramen Waitress" Music Video

San Francisco bedroom pop/jangle pop band High Sunn have unleashed the video for their latest single "Ramen Waitress".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their recent EP 'Hopeless Romantic', released in May through PNKSLM Recordings. Buy your copy here.

The video was directed by Emmanuel Burton . Take look below.