Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Watch: Oh Sees Release New Single/Video "Together Tomorrow"

San Francisco psych-rockers Oh Sees (Thee Oh Sees) have released the video for their new single "Together Tomorrow".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new album 'Face Stabber', set for release this Friday, August 16 through Castle Face Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the clip below, it was created by Spaghetti Jesus.

Tags: TheeOhSees

Omni Announce New LP 'Networker', Air "Sincerely Yours" Single/Video

Atlanta-based indie rock/post punk band Omni have announced the release of their new album 'Networker'.

The 11-track album, their first with indie giant Sub Pop Records, will be out on November 1st, and  was written half between tours and half during recording sessions. Pre-order your copy here.

Their sound is still defined by sparse drums, locked-in bass, blistering guitar, and nonchalant, yet assured vocals. The departure in fidelity suits the new record and allows the listener to enjoy the nuances of their meticulous arrangements. Don’t worry, the riffs of Gang of Four and Wire are still present, but the production is more lush and the harmony is even more expansive. Despite nods to the sounds of the ’70s and ’80s what comes through is a record fully rooted in the here and now.

The band, Philip Frobos on bass/vocals and Frankie Broyles on guitars/drums/keys, returned with longtime collaborator Nathaniel Higgins to the studio in South Georgia where they also recorded Multi-task and most recent single “Delicacy.”

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for their new single "Sincerely Yours", below.

Networker Tracklist:
01. Sincerely Yours
02. Courtesy Call
03. Moat
04. Underage
05. Skeleton Key
06. Genuine Person
07. Present Tense
08. Blunt Force
09. Flat Earth
10. Networker
11. Sleep Mask


Tags: Omni

Watch: Creeping Jean Drop Music Video For "Whispers"

Brighton rock'n'roll five-pice Creeping Jean have dropped the video for their newest single "Whispers".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last month. Buy it here.

The video was filmed by Will Hutchinson. Watch below.


New Entry: Carriers Reveals New Single "Another Guy"

Cincinnati-based indie rock artist Curt Kiser aka Carriers has revealed his new single "Another Guy."

The song is taken from the upcoming debut album 'Now Is The Time For Loving Me, Yourself & Everyone Else', out on August 23rd via Good Eye Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The 9-track album evokes the same guitar-led grandeur of The War on Drugs as Kiser takes stock of life, death, relationships and gratitude for another day.

Stream it below.


New Entry: Hearts and Rockets Unleash New Single "Drama Club"

Melbourne-based synth pop/post punk duo Hearts and Rockets (aka Kalindy Williams and Kurt Eckardt) have unleashed their new single "Drama Club".

The song is taken from their upcoming second studio album 'Power', set to arrive on August 23rd through Psychic Hysteria. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a listen below.


Tags: Hearts and Rockets

New Entry: Ride Unveil New Single "Clouds of Saint Marie"

British shoegaze pioneers Ride have unveiled their new single "Clouds of Saint Marie".

The song is taken from their upcoming sixth studio album 'This Is Not A Safe Place', which will be out this Friday, August 16. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a listen below.


Tags: Ride