Thursday, February 13, 2020

Watch: The Blinders Release New Single/Video "Circle Song"

Manchester-based alt-rock trio The Blinders have released their new single "Circle Song", and it's accompanied video.

The song is taken from their just announced forthcoming album 'Fantasies Of A Stay At Home Psychopath', set to arrive on May 8th via Modern Sky UK. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: The Blinders

New Entry: French Police Unleash New Single "Dance With Me"

Chicago indie rock/post punk band French Police have unleashed their new single "Dance With Me".

The song is taken from their upcoming new album 'Haunted Castle' set to be released on February 29th.

Have a listen below.


New Entry: Topographies Unveil New Single "In Crept Doubt"

San Francisco shoegaze/post punk band Topographies have unveiled their new single "In Crept Doubt".

The song is taken from their upcoming  EP 'Difference & Repetition', out tomorrow (Feb 14) via Dream Recordings. Grab it here.

Take a listen below.


Watch: Sam Fender Premieres New Single/Video "Hold Out"

Newcastle indie rock musician Sam Fender has premiered the video for his new single "Hold Out".

The song is out today (February 13). Grab it here.

The video was directed by Jack Whitefield. Watch it below.

Tags: Sam Fender

Nation Of Language Announce Debut LP 'Introduction, Presence', Stream "Rush & Fever"

Brooklyn post punk/new wave/synth-pop outfit Nation Of Language have announced the release of their highly-anticipated debut album 'Introduction, Presence'.

The 10-track album will be out on April 3. Pre-order your copy here.

Inspired by the early new wave and punk movements, Nation of Language's energetic anthems achieve a blend of upbeat energy with a healthy dose of sardonic melancholy. Their live performances have earned them a reputation for delivering frenzied nights of unexpected bliss.

"Nation of Language was sparked by a period of personal awakening around early new wave," says vocalist Ian Devaney, discussing the origins of the group. "Specifically, as I was listening to a version of OMD's 'Electricity,' It occurred to me that a moment in time existed when it seemed everyone still had a kind of 'beginner's mind' about how synthesizers could be used and fit into the musical landscape. They were wielding this technology as a blunt instrument, and it felt like I had been given permission to do the same."

The two-year process of creating Introduction, Presence involved both musical exploration and self-discovery. Nation of Language went into their rehearsal space without an agenda and simply experimented with new instruments to see what sounds came out. "There's something fascinating to me about how emotions can present themselves when one is unsure of what exactly they're doing," Ian continues. "It's important to me that people feel that core of innocence and pure discovery out of which these songs were born."

These powerful emotions transcend time and genre, and they have endeared Nation of Language to concertgoers who have had the opportunity to witness their live act, as well as listeners who have come across their early singles as if discovering a hidden secret.

"I hoped in making this album to create the space to openly ache for something," Ian concludes. "My favorite songs have always allowed me to indulge in a kind of longing, and this album was designed very simply to afford the same room to the listener. If I can build the structure to effectively pass that along to other people, I'll feel like I've done something worthwhile."

Check out the albums tracklist and take a listen to their new single "Rush & Fever" below.

Introduction, Presence Tracklist:
01. Tournament
02. Rush & Fever
03. September Again
04. On Division St.
05. Indignities
06. Automobile
07. Friend Machine
08. Sacred Tongue
09. The Motorist
10. The Wall & I


Tags: Nation Of Language

Watch: The Ocean Blue Share "Love Doesn't Make It Easy On Us" Music Video

Pennsylvania-based indie pop/dream pop band The Ocean Blue have shared the video for their new single "Love Doesn't Make It Easy On Us".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their album 'Kings and Queens / Knaves and Thieves', released in June 2019 via Korda Records. Get your copy here.

Take a look at the video below.


Tags: The Ocean Blue

Watch: Lions of Dissent Air Music Video For "Dreams Like Drugs"

Wolverhampton psych septet Lions Of Dissent have aired the video for their latest single "Dreams Like Drugs".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their EP 'Fear of Loathing', which came out in November 2019.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Lions Of Dissent

Watch: Bugeye Release "Don't Stop" Music Video

London disco punk/riot grrrl band Bugeye have released the video for their latest single "Don't Stop".

The song is part of our current playlist amd will be out on February 28 via independent label Reckless.

Speaking about the track, the band said: “Don’t Stop is about alcohol abuse and the cyclical state that goes hand in hand with this. It’s a downward spiral of fuck ups and promises that tomorrow will be different. It’s about the denial of evening having a problem in the first place and the pressure that society and the media put on us to don’t stop.”

Video directed and produced by Angela Martin. Watch it below.


Tags: Bugeye