Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Swimming Tapes Announce Debut LP 'Morningside', Stream "Pyrenees"

London based dream pop/guitar pop band Swimming Tapes have announced the release of their debut full-length 'Morningside'.

The  11-track album was recorded at a London studio in Haggerston, with frequent collaborator Paddy Baird and was mixed by Tom Schick (Real Estate, Ryan Adams, Iron & Wine) at Wilco’s Chicago studio The Loft. It will be out on 24 May through Hand In Hive. Pre-order your copy here.

The band have also shared the record's first single "Pyrenees". Speaking about it, the band explain, ""Pyrenees" is a sweet little bop of a pop song. It might only clock in at two-and-a-half minutes but we still managed to get two different guitar solos in there. The song’s about what follows an argument with a loved one, that middle of the night feeling when you realise actually you’re the one in the wrong."

Check out the tracklist and listen to "Pyrenees" below.

Morningside tracklist:
01. Passing Ships
02. It Gets Old
03. See It Out
04. Mirador
05. Out of Line
06. 10.05.17
07. Silhouette
08. Say It Isn't So
09. Pyrenees
10. Keep Her Closer
11. In The New Year


Tags: Swimming Tapes

Watch: Fur Unveil Music Video For "Him and Her"

Brighton-based indie rock quarter FUR have unveiled the video for their latest single "Him and Her".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming self-titled debut EP set for release on February 14. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Edward Zorab. Check out below.

The full tracklisting to the EP is as follows:
01. All My Dreams
02. Angel Eyes
03. Where Did All The People Go?
04. Him & Her
05. Love Song For No One


Tags: FUR

Watch: Cathedrale Unleash Music Video For "You Can Fall"

French garage punk/power pop band Cathedrale have unleashed the video for their latest single "You Can Fall".

The song is taken from their latest album 'Facing Death', which came out in November 2018 via Howlin' Banana Records, Juvenile Delinquent and Fuzzkill. Get your copy here.

Watch the clip below, directed by Alison Flora.


Tags: Cathedrale

Mini Mansions Announce New LP 'Guy Walks Into A Bar', Share "GummyBear" Video

Los Angeles indie pop/rock band Mini Mansions have announced the release of their new album 'Guy Walks Into A Bar'.

The band's third album and follow-up to 2015's The Great Pretenders will be out on July 26th via Fiction Records. Pre-order your copy here.

They have also shared the video for their catchy new single "GummyBear". Speaking about the track, vocalist Michael Shuman said: “Although GummyBear is rather fun and comical, the sentiment and story behind it are quite the opposite. At that time I really wanted to make an all disco record, but I guess this is as close as Mini Mansions gets to being part of the Gibbs family.”

“It started off as a joke because it is a joke,” says Shuman of the title. “It’s a way to start off the story of a relationship that ends up getting much deeper.”

Check out the album's tracklist and the video for "GummyBear" below.

01. Should Be Dancing
02. Bad Things (That Make You Feel Good)
03. Don’t Even Know You
04. Forgot Your Name
05. I’m In Love
06. Time Machine
07. Works Every Time
08. Living In The Future
09. GummyBear
10. Hey Lover (feat. Alison Mosshart)
11. Tears In Her Eyes

Tags: Mini Mansions