Tuesday, March 07, 2017

New Entry: Femme Fatality Release New Single "Causes Unknown"

Los Angeles electronic pop/darkwave/synthpop duo Femme Fatality (aka Bradley M. Palermo and Shane Mongeau) have released their new single "Causes Unknown".

The song is available for free now and is taken from their upcoming new album 'Murderwave'.

Grab the single here and stream it below.

Watch: Soviet Soviet Share "Endless Beauty" Music Video

Italian post-punk band Soviet Soviet have shared the video for their current single "Endless Beauty".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their latest LP 'Endless', which came out in December last year via Felte Records. Buy it here.

The video was directed by Giulio Letizi. Watch it below.

New Entry: Cause Célèbre Unleash New Single "Bitter Pill"

Canada/UK new wave/synthpop act Cause Célèbre have unleashed their excellent new single "Bitter Pill".

The song, produced by Mark Naylor/Jason Armstrong, was written by Darren Bowers with music from Mark Naylor and Jason Armstrong in the guitar.

Stream it below.

Watch: Letting Up Despite Great Faults Air "Pageantry" Music Video

Austin, TX-based indie pop/dream pop band Letting Up Despite Great Faults have the video for their latest single "Pageantry".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their recent EP 'Alexander Devotion', released in February via Shelflife Records (US), Heist Or Hit Records (EU/UK). Buy it here.

The video was directed by Katherine Larson. Watch it below.


Tags: Letting Up Despite Great Faults

New Entry: Pip Blom Drops New Single "I Think I'm In Love"

Amsterdam 20 year old indie pop musician Pip Blom has dropped her new single "I Think I'm In Love".

The song was produced by Raven Aartsen of Mozes and The Firstborn and will be out on March 15 via Norwich-based label Grunt Grunt A Go Go .

Stream it below.


New Entry: Taffy Release New Single "Murkiii"

Japanese psych-pop/indie rock four-piece Taffy have released their brand new single "Murkiii".

The song is the lead single from their forthcoming new album 'Nyctophilia', which will be out on April 7th through Club AC30. Pre-order your copy here.

With sensibilities reminiscent of Elastica and The Stone Roses, Taffy have always been inspired by the works of British artists and in ‘Nyctophilia’ they were given the chance to play homage to one of their favorites with a cover of ‘Come Home Baby’ by The Charlatans. Tim Burgess has been something of a longtime fan speaking publicly of his fondness for the band, taking them on tour. Of the cover he said "it's an honour” but the band insist the honour is all theirs.

Have a listen below.


Watch: Splashh Air Music Video For "Waiting A Lifetime"

London-based indie rock/psych/electronic band SPLASHH have aired the video for their latest single "Waiting A Lifetime".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their sophomore album 'Waiting A Lifetime' which will be released on 14 April via Cinematic Music Group. Pre-order your copy here.

The band are also streaming the title track 'Waiting A Lifetime', have a listen below.


WALL Announce Debut LP 'Untitled', Stream New Track "High Ratings"

New York post-punk/no wave band WALL have announced they will released their debut full-length album 'Untitled' on April 29th via Wharf Cat.

The  band are also streaming their new single "High Ratings", which advances the strengths of their self-titled EP with it's look at modern anxiety stemming from social media addiction: "We're all guilty," as singer Sam York howls. 

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to "High Ratings" below.

01. High Ratings
02. Shimmer Of Fact
03. Save Me
04. (Sacred) Circus
05. Wounded At War
06. Everything In Between
07. Charmed Life (Half Japanese cover)
08. Weekend
09. Turn Around
10. River Mansion

Watch: Roosevelt Reveals Music Video For "Moving On"

Cologne based electro-pop singer, songwriter and producer Marius Lauber aka Roosevelt, has revealed the video for his catchy single "Moving On".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from his debut studio album 'Roosevelt', released in August 2016 via Greco-Roman / City Slang. Get your copy here.

The video was directed by Hector Prats. Watch it below.


Tags: Roosevelt

New Entry: The Night Café Unveil New Single "The Way of Mary"

Liverpool indie pop/alt band The Night Café have unveiled their catchy new single "The Way of Mary".

The song is taken from their upcoming debut EP 'Get Away From The Feeling', which will be out on 10th March.

Stream it below.