Thursday, October 27, 2016

Watch: Broncho Premiere "Señora Borealis" Music Video

Oklahoma indie rock/pop band Broncho have premiered the video for their infectious single "Señora Borealis".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their new album 'Double Vanity', which came out in May via Dine Alone Records. Buy it here.

The video was directed by Taylor Bonin. Check out below.


Tags: Broncho

Watch: Gláss Unleash Music Video For "Pheasant of Furs"

Athens, Georgia post-punk/noise rock band Gláss have unleashed the video for their latest single "Pheasant of Furs".

The song is taken from their debut album 'The Accent', which came out back in February via Post-Echo Records. Buy it here if you haven't already.

The clip was directed by Aaron Burke. Watch it below.


Tags: Glass

Watch: Frustration Share Music Video For "Minimal Wife"

Paris post punk/cold wave band Frustration have shared the video for their latest single "Minimal Wife".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their new album 'Empires Of Shame', released this month. Grab it here.

Watch the clip below.

This is The Bridge Gives Away 'This Is Not Sophistication' Collection

London solo and collaborative electronic music project This Is The Bridge is giving away 'This Is Not Sophistication', a collection of unreleased material and abandoned demos.

Recorded between 2014 - 2016, the collection features 26 tracks and will be available free until this Sunday (October 31). Grab it here.

Stream it below.


The Orwells Announce New LP 'Terrible Human Beings' Air "They Put A Body In The Bayou" Video

Chicago based indie rock/flower punk band The Orwells have announced the release of their new album 'Terrible Human Beings'.

The follow-up to 2014's Disgraceland, has been produced by Jim Abbiss (Arctic Monkeys, Adele) and will be out on February 17 via Canvasback Music. 

The band have also aired the  video for their new single "They Put A Body In The Bayou", which you can watch below the album's tracklist.

Terrible Human Beings tracklist:

01. They Put a Body in the Bayou
02. Fry
03. Creatures
04. Vacation
05. Black Francis
06. M.A.D.
07. Buddy
08. Hippie Soldier
09. Heavy Head
10. Body Reprise
11. Ring Pop
12. Last Call
13. Double Feature


New Entry: Traams Release Eight-Minute New Track "A House On Fire"

Chichester post punk/psych trio Traams have released their hypnotic eight-minute new track "A House On Fire".

The song was recorded in Curtain Road's Strongroom Studio with Theo Verney as part of Jäger Curtain Call, and has only been played live a couple of times so far. 

Have a listen below.



Watch: Goat Girl Reveal Music Video For "Country Sleaze"

South London indie rock/garage pop four piece Goat Girl have revealed the video for their latest single "Country Sleaze".

The band's debut double a-side single "Country Sleaze"/"Scum" is out now on Rough Trade Records. Grab it here.

Goat Girl are a special band. Songs that use subtlety as their main ingredient while remaining disarmingly fierce at every turn. Lyrics that mean everything despite being written down in the most simplistic and non-aggressive way possible… they are an anomaly in the UK music scene as 2016 draws to a draggy close: four people playing guitars, bass and drums who have the ability to make you feel //alive// again.

The video was directed by Douglas Hart (one of Jesus & Mary Chain’s founding members). Take a look below.


Tags: Goat Girl

New Entry: JAWS Premiere New Single "Just A Boy"

Birmingham indie pop/alt rock band Jaws have premiered their new single "Just A Boy".

The song is taken from their upcoming second full-length album 'Simplicity', set to arrive on 4th November. Pre-order your copy here.

Have a listen below.