Monday, February 08, 2016

New Entry: Olms Unveils New Track "Who knew?"

Detroit based darkwave, synthpop, post-punk musician Dennis Hudson aka Olms, has unveiled his new track "Who knew?".

Stream it below.


New Entry: Sundara Karma Drop New Single "A Young Understanding"

Reading, England based indie rock band Sundara Karma have dropped their brand new single "A Young Understanding"

Stream it below.

Watch: Fronteers Release Music Video For "Idol"

Hull indie rock band Fronteers have released the video for their newest single "Idol".

The song, produced by Cam Blackwood, is part of our current playlist and will be out on March 11th.

About the track, vocalist Andy Towse said: “It’s about when you’ve been over thinking something; sending yourself mad. It’s that voice inside your head telling you to stop but you’re just not hearing it.”

Watch the video below.


New Entry: Twin River Unleash New Single "Antony"

Canadian indie pop/psych band Twin River have unleashed their new single "Antony". 

The song is taken from their new 7" single (b/w "I Don’t Want to Be Alone"), out March 4th! The band are currently preparing their sophomore LP, which will be out later this year.

Stream 'Antony' below.


Watch: Dante Elephante Share "Pasadena Dreams" New Video

California indie rock/pop band Dante Elephante have shared the video for "Pasadena Dreams".

The song is taken from their latest album 'Anglo Saxon Summer', released in October last year via Lolipop Records. Grab it here.

The video was directed by Luke Barham. Watch it below.

Dinner Announces Debut LP 'Psychic Lovers', Streams "Turn Me On"

Danish pop artist Dinner (aka Anders Rhedin), has announced he will release his debut album titled  'Psychic Lovers', on April 1st via Captured Tracks

One could argue that there’s something inherently idiosyncratic about Dinner’s music—like the world’s most unlikely pop artist. Sometimes Dinner sounds like a long-lost mixtape from the local Dusseldorf  pop scene in the early 1980s. Other times he sounds something like the soundtrack to David Lynch directing Miami Vice, or Genesis P-Orridge embracing Italian pop-infused Danish darkwave, or like a male descendant of Nico singing Eno-esque pop songs on discarded Julian Cope tracks.

Musically, the album exists in its own space between the 80's, 90's and the present. The songs are pop songs held together by somewhat idiosyncratic arrangements.

Rhedin has also shared the album's excellent lead single "Turn Me On".

Pre order the album here, check out the tracklsit and listen to the new single below.

01. Cool As Ice
02. The World
03. Turn Me On
04. Gone
05. What You Got
06. Wake Up
07. Holy Fuck!
08. A.F.Y.
09. Lie
10. Kali, Take Me Home
11. Say My Name

Watch: A Shoreline Dream Drop Music Video For "Revolvist"

Colorado based alternativenugaze band A Shoreline Dream have dropped the video for their newest single "Revolvist".

The song is part of our current playlist and will be release via Latenight Weeknight Records on March 04. Pre-order it here.

The visuals features Siara Gray and Serana Rose. Watch it below.

Watch: Elephant Stone Reveal "Where I'm Going" Lyric Video

Montreal indie rock/psych band Elephant Stone have revealed a lyric video for their newest single "Where I'm Going".

The song is part of our current playlist and is the second single taken from the band's upcoming new release 'Ship Of Fools.' Buy the single here.

Take a look at the clip below.


New Entry: Weird Dreams Returns With New Single "The Ladder"

Weird Dreams, our BOTM in April 2012, and now the solo project of frontman Doran Edwards, has returned with a brand new single called "The Ladder".

About the return of Weird Dreams and the new single, Doran Edwards explains: "It's been a long and short four years. Weird Dreams never stopped for me, it just became private. The songwriting was a near constant."

"There's more music to share soon, but starting with 'The Ladder' now feels right, as it was the first song of real difference, and remained unfinished for a few years while I obsessed over an image that I began to pursue as sound on the last Weird Dreams song before this one ('House of Secrets') - the reflections of water on a swimming pool ceiling at night.

"For reasons that are still unclear, this imagined image of light and water moved me in a desperate time, distracting from what felt like the rest of the world falling away."

Stream it below.


New Entry: James Unveil New Single "Nothing But Love"

Manchester legends James have unveiled their new single "Nothing But Love".

The song is taken from their forthcoming 14th studio album titled 'Girl At The End Of The World', set to arrive on 18th March through BMG Recordings. Pre-order it here

Stream it below.


Man Made Announce Debut LP 'TV Broke My Brain', Air "Raining in My Head"

Manchester alternative/indie rock trio Man Made have announced thy will released their debut full length titled 'TV Broke My Brain' on 15th of April via Kobalt Music.

The album was produced by Ray Man and mixed by Nick Launay (Kate Bush, Lou Reed, Arcade Fire), and features 11 songs, including the previously unveiled tracks "Carsick Cars", "You Never Know How It Feels",  "Bring Some" and their brand new single 'Raining In My Head'.

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to their new single below.

01. Carsick Cars
02. Hi Tech Low Life
03. You Never Know How It Feels
04. Raining in My Head
05. Plastic Key to Living
06. Everything We Miss
07. Bring Some
08. Nobody's Dreaming
09. All Mine
10. TV Broke My Brain
11. Slowdance

Watch: This Can Hurt Share Music Video For "Mindblower"

Belgium alt-rock duo This Can Hurt (aka Jac Noise and Ray M) have shared the video for their new single "Mindblower".

The song is the first taste from thier upcoming LP 'When Nothing Matters'. which will be out soon.

The video was directed by Robby Beernaert and Valérie Mouton. Take a look below.