Tuesday, January 26, 2016

New Entry: Operators Premiere New Single "Cold Light"

Wolf Parade's Dan Boeckner synth-rock project Operators (with New Bomb Turks/Divine Fits drummer Sam Brown and multi-instrumentalist Devojka) have premiered their new single "Cold Light".

The song is taken from their upcoming debut album 'Blue Wave' out worldwide on April 1st through Last Gang Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.

Blue Wave Tracklisting:
01. Rome
02. Control
03. Cold Light
04. Mission Creep
05. Blue Wave
06. Shape Of Things
07. Bring Me The Head
08. Nobody
09. Evil
10. Space Needle


Tags: Operators

New Entry: Future Unlimited Unveil New Single "Calm Me Down"

Nashville electro-pop band Future Unlimited have unveiled their catchy new single "Calm Me Down".

The songs is part of our current playlist and is taken from their just announced new EP 'Calm Me Down', set to arrive on February 8th.

Stream it below.


Tags: Future Unlimited

New Entry: She Wants Revenge Return With New Single "Never"

LA darkwave duo She Wants Revenge are back with a brand new single called "Never".

According to a post on their FB page, the song was recorded on Adam Bravin's birthday a few weeks ago.

Stream it below.


Tags: She Wants Revenge

Suuns Announce New LP 'Hold/Still', Unveil Music Video For "Translate"

Montreal psych-rockers Suuns have announced they will release their third studio album titled 'Hold/Still' on April 15th via Secretly Canadian

The band have also shared the video for the album's sick lead single "Translate" (directed by Charles-André Coderre).

According to the press release, the record "is an enigmatic thing: an eerily beautiful, meticulously played suite of music that embraces opposites and makes a virtue of cognitive dissonance. It is a record that does not give up its secrets easily. The 11 songs within are simultaneously psychedelic, but austere; sensual, but cold; organic, but electronic; tense sometimes to the brink of mania, but always retaining perfect poise and control."

"There's an element of this album that resists you as a listener, and I think that's because of these constantly opposing forces," says drummer Liam O'Neill. "Listen to the song 'Brainwash', for instance, "It's a very soft, lyrical guitar song, existing alongside extremely aggressive and sparse drum textures. It inhabits these two worlds at the same time." From the beginning, Suuns (you pronounce it "soons", and it translates as "zeroes" in Thai) have sought to do things differently.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklsit and the video for "Translate" below.

01. Fall
02. Instrument
03. UN-NO
04. Resistance
05. Mortise and Tenon
06. Translate
07. Brainwash
08. Careful
09. Paralyzer
10. Nobody Can Save Me Now
11. Infinity


The Joy Formidable Announce New Album, Share "The Last Thing on My Mind"

Welsh alt-rock band The Joy Formidable have announced they will release their new album 'Hitch', on March 25th through the band's own C'on Lets Drift/Caroline Records.

The follow-up to 2013's Wolf's Law was recorded primarily in their Red Brick studio in North Wales, and the first taste comes with the lead singer "The Last Thing On My Mind".

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and the video for "The Last Thing On My Mind" below.

Hitch Tracklist:

01. A Second in White
02. Radio of Lips
03. The Last Thing on My Mind
04. Liana
05. The Brook
06. It’s Started
07. The Gift
08. Running Hands With the Night
09. Fog (Black Windows)
10. Underneath the Petal
11. Blowing Fire
12. Don’t Let Me Know


Tags: The Joy Formidable

Watch: Showstar Share Music Video For "Nightbird"

Belgium indie pop band Showstar have shared the video for their current single "Nightbird".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their fourth studio album 'Self Titled' (recorded, mixed and produced by Rory Attwell on a boat in London), which will be release in the UK in February 12th. Pre-order it here.

The clip was directed by Pierre Coric. Check out below.

Future Unlimited To Release New EP Next Month

Nashville electro-pop band Future Unlimited are set to release their highly-anticipated new EP entitled 'Calm Me Down' on February 8th.

The EP features six new tracks. Last year the band unveiled two video teasers, one for title track "Calm Me Down" and the other for "Destroyer".

The lead single "Calm Me Down" will be release this week, and you can listen it as a World Premiere in our regular rotation. It's already a favourite!

Check out the EP's tracklist, and re-visit the teasers below.

01. Tame
02. Calm Me Down
03. In The City
04. Able Hands
05. Come Back
06. Destroyer


Tags: Future Unlimited

New Entry (Rock Tracks): NewClue Air "Illustrious Youth"

New London, Connecticut/US heavy metal band NewClue have aired their new single "Illustrious Youth".

The song is taken from their latest album 'A Blast from the Past' released last year, grab it here, and you can hear it every Sunday in our 'Rock Tracks' show.

Stream it below.