Thursday, September 17, 2015

New Entry: Thee Mightees Release New Track "Awkward Dreams"

Sheffield jangle pop four-piece Thee Mightees have released their new catchy track "Awkward Dreams".

Built around a looping Real Estate jangle and evoking the last bus home desperation of The Pastels, 'Arkward Dreams' "is the soundtrack to the frustration of living in suburbia".

This is the second track from the band's debut LP 'Smiling', produced by Ed Crisp (Best Friends) and Callum Keiller (Fruit Bomb) of Delicious Clam Studios.

Get the track here, and stream it below.


Watch: Little Children Reveals "Another Day" Music Video

Stockholm singer/songwriter Linus Lutti aka Little Children, has revealed the video for his latest single "Another Day".

The song is taken from his latest EP 'Traveling Through Darkness', released back in June via Cosmos Records. Get it here.

The video was directed by Ted Malmros. Watch it below.


Blaenavon Announce New EP 'Miss World', Air "Hell Is My Head"

Hampshire, UK indie rock band Blaenavon have announced they will release their new EP entitled 'Miss World' on October 30th via Transgressive Records.

About the EP, the band told NME: "We actually recorded this during the Easter holidays of last year with engineer David Pye; they were songs written throughout our time at college. The whole EP is about a vampire love triangle, set just following the collapse of the Twilight universe, intended as a rival franchise."

Pre-order the EP here, check out the tracklist and stream its first track "Hell Is My Head" below.

A1. Hell Is My Head
A2. Destiny's Mild
B1. Dragon


Tags: Blaenavon

New Entry: Line & Circle Unveil New Single "Out Of Metaphors"

Los Angeles based dream pop band Line & Circle have unveiled their new catchy single "Out Of Metaphors".

The song is taken from the band's upcoming debut album 'Split Figure', which will be out on October 2 via Grand Gallop Records. Pre-order your copy here.

We have already heard their previous track "Like A Statue".

Stream Out Of Metaphors below.

Watch: Blank Realm Drop Music Video For "River of Longing"

Aussie post-punk band Blank Realm have dropped the video for their current single "River of Longing".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their recent album 'Illegals in Heaven', released earlier this month through Fire Records. Grab your copy here

Watch the video below.

Watch: Bad Bad Hats Unleash Music Video For "Shame"

Minneapolis-based indie rockers Bad Bad Hats have unleashed the video for their latest single "Shame".

Th song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut album 'Psychic Reader', which came out in July via Afternoon Records. Download it for free here.

Check out the video below.

New Entry: Yukon Blonde Share Bonus Track "Full Stereo"

British Columbia indie rock/pop band Yukon Blonde have shared their new track "Full Stereo".

The song features as a bonus track on the vinyl edition of the band's third studio album 'On Blonde', released back in June through Dine Alone Records and Caroline UK. Get it here.

Stream the track below.

Victories At Sea Announce Debut LP 'Everything Forever', Share "Sirens"

Birmingham indie rock band Victories At Sea have announced their debut album titled 'Everything Forever', will be released on 30th October via Static Caravan Records.

The band have also shared the new album track "Sirens". Stream it below.


Tags: Victories at Sea

New Entry: Splashh Premiere Brilliant New Single "Pure Blue"

London-based shoegaze/electronic band SPLASHH have premiered their brand new brilliant single "Pure Blue".

The single will be out digitally tomorrow (September 18) through LuvLuvLuv Records, and will be available on 12" vinyl on Rocktober 30.

Stream it below.