Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Watch: Creepers Reveal Music Video For "Children Of The Vortex"

San Francisco psych pop/alt band Creepers (featuring Deafheaven's Shiv Mehra and Dan Tracy) have reveal the video for their latest single "Children Of The Vortex".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their just release new EP 'The Lost Transmissions'. Buy your copy here.

Watch the clip below.


POND Announce New LP 'The Weather', Drop Video For "Sweep Me Off My Feet"

Australian psychedelic-pop/rock band POND have announced the release of their new album titled 'The Weather'

The new record, like their previous full-length, 2015’s Man It Feels Like Space Again, was produced by Tame Impala's Kevin Parker, and will be out on  on 5th May through Marathon Artists. Pre-order your copy here.

About the album Nicholas Allbrook says: "It’s a concept album, not completely about Perth, but focusing on all the weird contradictory things that make up a lot of colonial cities around the world. Laying out all the dark things underneath the shimmering exterior of cranes, development, money and white privilege. It’s not our place, but it is our place. British, but Australian, but not REAL Australian. On the edge of the world with a hell of a lot of fucked things defining our little city, still we try and live a wholesome respectful life, while being inherently disrespectful. At the end of all this confusion in our weird little white antipodean world, there’s the beach, purity and nature that brings us all together."

The band have also dropped the video for the album's lead single "Sweep Me Off My Feet".

Check out the full tracklist below, as well as video.

01. 30000 Megatons
02. Sweep Me Off My Feet
03. Paint Me Silver
04. Colder Than Ice
05. Edge Of The World Pt. 1
06. A/B
07. Zen Automaton
08. All I Want For Xmas (is A Tascam 388)
09. Edge Of The World Pt. 2
10. The Weather


Tags: POND

Watch: Redspencer Release Music Video For "Ride It Out"

Melbourne lo-fi/indie pop band Redspencer have released the video for "Ride It Out".

The song is taken from their debut album 'Perks' released last year via Deaf Ambitions. Buy your copy here.

The video was directed by Claudia Rose Holmes, Watch it below.


Watch: Dan Croll Drops Music Video For "Away From Today"

Liverpool-based singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist Dan Croll has revealed the video for his newest single "Away From Today"".

The song is part of our current playlist, is out now and is taken from his upcoming sophomore album. Get it here.

The video was directed by Greg Barnes. Take a look below.


Watch: British Sea Power Unleash "Bad Bohemian" Music Video

UK indie/alt band British Sea Power have unleashed the video for their current single "Bad Bohemian".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new album 'Let The Dancers Inherit The Party', set to arrive on 31st March via. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a look at the clip below.