Friday, October 29, 2021

Watch: The Sea At Midnight Premieres New Song/Video "Orbiting Heaven"

LA-based post punk/coldwave/synthwave artist Vince Grant aka The Sea At Midnight has premiered the video for his brand new track "Orbiting Heaven".

The song features on the on the Darkness Calling 'You Are Still Not Alone' compilation, a collection of exclusive, never-before-heard tracks that you won't find anywhere else, out on Halloween (October 31). Get it here.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: The Sea at Midnight

Watch: The Royal Foundry Reveal New Single/Video "Listen To The Beat"

Canada indie pop/electro/alt band The Royal Foundry have revealed the video for their new single "Listen To The Beat".

The song is out today (October 29) and "pays homage to life on the road and their love of playing live music". Grab it here.

From the band: "On a long drive back to Canada from Nashville, we started belting out lyric ideas to help keep us awake. This brought up memories of our past tours and driving late into the night to get to the next city, and how much we missed that as we looked into the unknown of future tour plans."

This euphoric song captures being in a crowded, sweaty room at a live show listening to good music, surrounded by strangers who all share that same love for the experience. The longing for a night to never end, that favourite song to be on repeat, and just vibing because nothing else in the world matters.

Watch/listen below.

New Entry: Hearts and Rockets Unveil New Single "On/Off"

Melbourne-based synth pop/post punk duo Hearts and Rockets (aka Kalindy Williams and Kurt Eckardt) have unveiled their new single "On/Off".

The song is taken from their forthcoming EP 'TV is Boring', set to be released on November 26 via Psychic Hysteria. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Hearts and Rockets

Watch: Sleep Overload Share Music Video For "Horror Film"

Russian darkgaze/dream pop/horrorgaze band Sleep Overload have shared the video for their latest single "Horror Film".

The song is taken from their brand new EP of the same name, released last Tuesday (Oct 26). Grab your copy here.

Watch/listen below.

New Entry: La Mverte Releases New Track "Albedo"

French synth-wave/disco/electronic artist La Mverte has released his new track "Albedo".

The song is taken from his brand new EP 'Alchemy Calls', out today (October 29) via his new label Les Enfers. Buy it here.

With Alchemy Calls, La Mverte once again pushes the door of the club, closed for too long. The tracks of the EP are also offered 2 remixes. Javi Redondo, a regular on the Correspondant and Dischi Autunno labels, offers a fundamentally club and motoric re-reading of Nigredo, and Aggelos Baltas, alias Anatolian Weapons, delivers a version of Albedo tinged with slowed-down Trance.  

Stream it below.


Tags: La Mverte

New Entry: Midi Memory Airs New Single "Gone (Feat. CD Ghost)"

Midi Memory, the side project of Cathedral Bells' Matt Messore, has aired his new single "Gone" featuring L.A dream pop/synth wave/indie pop band CD Ghost.

The song is out today (Oct 29) through Spirit Goth Records. Get your copy here.

Take a listen below.

Watch: TRAITRS Unleash New Single/Video "Ghost And The Storm"

Canadian post punk/darkwave duo TRAITRS have unleashed the video for their new single "Ghost And The Storm".

The song is taken from their upcoming new album 'Horses In The Abattoir', which will be available on November 19 through Berlin-based label Freakwave Records. Pre-order your copy here.

“Ghost and the Storm’ is exactly that - a ghost of a track. A forgotten spirit from our past. It was too ahead of its time for us to even know what to do with it at the time we wrote it, so it remained in anonymity for several years.   believing your entire life that when you die you’ll go somewhere better but the reality is you just return to nothing, nowhere. To sleep and never remember your dreams is equivalent to how we die," says Shawn Tucker.

Sean-Patrick Nolan elucidates, “The video pays homage to 'Rabbit In Your Headlights' by UNKLE, one of our all-time favourite songs and videos. It depicts the uneasy feeling of questioning your own sanity as it slowly slips away from you. We intentionally left it ambiguous as to who this troubled man is and what’s causing him to be so paranoid and erratic. We are our only connection to the outside world, so when the line between reality and fiction is gradually blurred and you start to feel ill at ease in our own mind and flesh, that’s a truly terrifying and isolating thing to experience. Vince Groulx did a great job of capturing that sense of foreboding paranoia while your emotions jump from one extreme to another. The human mind is more vulnerable and susceptible to these fluctuations than we realize."

Watch/listen below.


New Entry: Black Light Smoke Reveals New Track "Maniac"

NYC-based techno/minimal synth/post punk producer/musician Black Light Smoke (aka Jordan Lieb) have revealed his infectious new tune "Maniac".

The song features on the Death Decay Magic compilation 'Dead Beats 1' out today (October 29). Grab your copy here.

"Dead Beats 1" brings together new and returning artists to Death Decay Magic, including Happy707, Stockholm Syndrome AU, Heidi Sabertooth, label boss Black Light Smoke, and more.

Take a listen below.

Jack Wakeman & The Dreamstriders Drop New Single/Video "Cosmic Fear"

Glasgow-based indie rock/alt pop band Jack Wakeman & The Dreamstriders have aired their new single "Cosmic Fear".

The song is out today (October 29), and follows on from debut single "Visions." Get it here

Watch/listen below.

Joywave Announce New LP 'Cleanse', Stream "Cyn City 2000"

New York indie rock/pop band Joywave have announced the release of their fourth studio album 'Cleanse'.

The follow-up to last year's Possession, was written and recorded in frontman Daniel Armbruster’s home studio, and will be on February 11th, 2022 via Cultco Music/Hollywood Records, Inc. Pre-order your copy here.

“With our dense touring schedule shelved, I was able to reflect on past travels and appreciate them in a new way,” Armbruster said in a press release. “But reminders of our fragile mortality were everywhere, punctuated by the ongoing pandemic and civil unrest. The music began to encompass all of this. It became the words, encouragement, and occasional cautions that I would want to share with you if this was the last time we spoke. And with all this time spent looking inward came the realization that there were still a few chips I was carrying on my shoulder that I needed to let go of.”

The band have also shared their new single "Cyn City 2000", “Comparing yourself to others is a recipe for disaster every time,” Armbruster says of the song. “The pandemic allowed me to slow down and take in what we’ve been able to do over the last several years and left me feeling both grateful for the past and excited for the future.” 

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to "Cyn City 2000" below.

Cleanse Tracklist:
01. Pray for the Reboot
02. Buy American
03. Every Window Is a Mirror
04. Cyn City 2000
05. After Coffee
06. We Are All We Need
07. Goodbye Tommy
08. The Inversion
09. Why Would You Want to Be Young Again?
10. Have You Ever Lit a Year On Fire?


Tags: Joywave