Wednesday, January 31, 2018

New Entry: Mind Spiders Share "Ice Bear" (Grauzone Cover)

TX indie rock/post punk band Mind Spiders have shared "Ice Bear", a cover version of Grauzone’s 1980 hit “EISBAER”.

The intensified cover  is taken from their recent album 'Furies', released last week (January 26) via Dirtnap Records. Buy it here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Mind Spiders

New Entry: Fine China Release New Single "Anybody Else"

Phoenix guitar-pop band Fine China has released their excellent new single "Anybody Else".

The song is taken upcoming full length 'Not Thrilled' available February 23 via Velvet Blue Music.

UPDATE 05/02/2018: "Anybody Else" is our new Single Of The Week!

Speaking about the track, vocalist Rob Withem said: "I started this song fairly early in the process of writing the album and I feel like it is a good representation of my vision for the record. I wanted a sound that harkened back to singles from the mid to late 80’s that I heard on the radio as a kid - stuff like Don Henley, and Dire Straits. But also root it in an elegant guitar pop sound, like XTC or Crowded House. 'Anybody Else' started out as just two chords over and over laid over a tight, repetitive drum beat. I wrote and arranged the song over a couple months, slowly adding parts and layers, and writing the lyrics the night before recording vocals. All the guitars were recorded on my old Roland JC-120 amp, with true stereo chorus, and I think I used 6 different guitars on the track. The track is also the first (and probably last) time we used hand-drum percussion on a track."

Stream it below.

Tags: Fine China

Watch: Soft Riot Premieres "The Eyes On The Walls" Music Video

Glasgow-based synth pop/electronic/minimal/dark wave musician JJD aka Soft Riot has premiered the video for his newest single "The Eyes On The Walls".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from his upcoming new album 'The Outsider In The Mirrors', which will be out on February 9 through Possession Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the clip below.

Watch/New Entry: DIET. Air Music Video For New Single "Forget About It"

Melbourne surf pop/rock/jangle pop band DIET. have aired the video for their catchy new single "Forget About It".

The song is part of our current playlist and is out now, itis the first offering of their new EP, set for release in the coming months. Grab it here.

Watch the video below.


Tags: DIET.

New Entry: Launder Airs New Single "Fade (feat. Zachary Cole Smith + SoKo)"

L.A dream pop/shoegaze musician John Cudlip aka Launder has aired his new single "Fade", featuring DIIV‘s Zachary Cole Smith on guitar and SoKo on vocals

The song is taken from his forthcoming debut EP 'Pink Cloud', produced by Day Wave (aka Jackson Phillips), and set to arrive on March 23. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Launder

Watch: Zombie Girlfriend Unveil Music Video For New Single "Wind"

Budapest, Hungary dream punk/noise pop/psych pop band Zombie Girlfriend have unveiled the video for their brand new single "Wind".

The song is has been added to our current playlist and is the title track of their forthcoming new album 'Wind' to be released in May.

The video was directed by Rusek. Take a look below.


Tags: Zombie Girlfriend

New Entry: Actors Premiere New Single "Slaves"

Canadian cold wave/post-punk/synth pop band Actors have premiered their new single "Slaves".

The song is taken from their upcoming debut full-length album 'It Will Come To You', set to arrive on March 9 via Artoffact Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Actors

Watch: Soviet Soviet Reveal Music Video For "Fairy Tale"

Italian post-punk band Soviet Soviet have revealed the video for their current single "Fairy Tale".

The song is taken from their latest LP 'Endless', which came out in December 2016 via Felte Records. Buy it here if you haven't already.

The video was directed by Simone Pellegrini. Watch it below.

A Place To Bury Strangers Announce New LP, Air "Never Coming Back" Video

Brooklyn NY, indie rock/psychedelic band A Place To Bury Strangers have shared the video for their new single "Never Coming Back".

The song is taken from the band's upcoming fifth studio album 'Pinned', out April 13 via Dead Oceans. Pre-order your copy here.

The clip was directed by Oliver Ackermann + Ebru Yildiz. Watch it below.

Pinned Tracklist:
04. Situations Changes
05. Too Tough To Kill
08. Was It Electric
09. I Know I’ve Done Bad Things
10. Act Your Age
11. Attitude
12. Keep Moving On

Watch: Hookworms Release Music Video For New Single "Each Time We Pass"

Leeds neo-psych band Hookworms have released the video for their new single "Each Time We Pass".

The song is taken from their upcoming third studio album 'Microshift', which will be out this Friday (February 2) through Domino. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Sam Wiehl . Take a look below.