Monday, June 01, 2015

Watch: Tennis System Reveal Music Video For "Such a Drag"

L.A. noise rock /pvnkgaze band Tennis System have revealed the video for their latest single "Such a Drag".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their sophomore album 'Technicolour Blind', released in Rocktober last year through PaperCup Music. Get it here if you haven't already.

Check out the video below.

Girls Names Announce New Album, Share ‘Reticence’

Belfast-based indie pop/psych band Girls Names have announced they will released their third studio album 'Arms Around a Vision' on 2nd October via Tough Love Records.

The 12-track album have been self-produced, with Dan Rejmer on the mixing and according to the press release, on Arms Around a Vision, "they’re more widescreen than ever but also more direct and aggressive. The bass, drums and guitars are still there, but so are saxophones, organs, detuned broken guitars and pianos, and even sheets of metal assaulted with hammers. Conceptually, Arms Around a Vision acts as a love letter to European elegance – Italian futurism, Russian constructivism, Germany’s Zero Group and both Neubaten and Bowie’s Berlin."

The band have also shared the album opener "Reticence", a song in two parts that’s half metallic knockout, half midnight swagger.

Check out the album's tracklsit and stream "Reticence" below. 

01. Reticence
02. An Artificial Spring
03. Desire Oscillations
04. (Obsession)
05. Chrome Rose
06. A Hunger Artist
07. Málaga
08. Dysmorphia
09. (Convalescence)
10. Exploit Me
11. Take Out the Hand
12. I Was You


New Entry: The Strypes Unveil New Single "Get Into It"

Cavan, Ireland indie rock band The Strypes have unveiled their brand new single "Get Into It".

The song is taken from their forthcoming sophomore album 'Little Victories', which will hit shelves on July 24. Pre-order your your copy here, and get the song instantly.

Stream the track below.

Hooton Tennis Club Announce Debut Album ‘Highest Point In Cliff Town’

Liverpool lo-fi/pop garage band Hooton Tennis Club have announced they will release their debut album 'Highest Point in Cliff Town' on 28th August via Heavenly Recordings.

The 12-track album was recorded with Bill Ryder Jones at Parr Street Studios, and is available to pre-order here now.

Check out the album's tracklist and the video for their latest single "Kathleen Sat On The Arm Of Her Favourite Chair", below.

01. Up In The Air
02. I’m Not Going Roses Again
03. P.O.W.E.R.F.U.L. P.I.E.R.R.E.
04. Something Much Quicker Than Anyone But Jennifer Could Ever Imagine
05. Jasper
06. Always Coming Back 2 You
07. Barlow Terrace
08. Spokes
09. Kathleen Sat On The Arm Of her Favourite Chair
10. Standing Knees
11. …And Then Camilla Drew Fourteen Dots On Her Knees
12. Fall In Luv

Watch: We Were Promised Jetpacks Drop "A Part Of It" New Video

Edinburgh, Scotland alt/pop band We Were Promised Jetpacks have dropped the video for their latest single "A Part Of It".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the band's latest album 'Unravelling', which is out now via FatCat Records.

The video was directed by Ben Cowie. Watch it below.


Coasts Announce Debut Album, Share Music Video For "Oceans"

Bristol based indie pop band Coasts have announced they will released their self-titled debut album on September 4th via Tidal Recordings.

About the record the band posted: "We've been working hard to create a body of work that we are all truly proud of, and we feel like this album is a culmination of that hard work. We want to thank you all for your support so far and can't wait for you to hear the finished product."

Pre-order y our copy here.

Coasts Tracklisting:
01. Oceans
02. Wolves
03. You
04. Modern Love
05. Lions
06. Stay
07. A Rush of Blood
08. Your Soul
09. Wash Away
10. Tonight
11. Wallow
12. Let Go
13. Golden City
14. As Long As I Need You
15. See How
16. Stone

The band have also shared the video for the new version of their classic tune "Oceans" (included on their Coasts EP, out now). Watch it below.

Watch: Goodnight Moonlight Airs Music Video For "Mountain Boy"

Netherlands lo-fi pop/jangle pop musician Jasper Boogaard aka Goodnight Moonlight has aired the video for his new single "Mountain Boy".

The song is part of our current playlist and is First single from his new EP 'Mountain Boy', which will be released this month by Coaster Records. 

Take a look at the video below.