Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Slow Down Molasses Announce New Album '100% Sunshine', Stream "Moon Queen"

Canadian dream pop/shoegaze/post rock band Slow Down Molasses have announce they will release their new album titled '100% Sunshine' on September 2 via Noyes Records.

Produced by Chad Munson and mixed in Glasgow by Tony Doogan (best known for his work with Mogwai and Belle & Sebastian), 100% Sunshine channels the bleaker side of indie rock, evoking shoegaze, dream-pop, psychedelic rock and darkwave at once.

The band have also shared the album's first taste "Moon Queen", a "superblast of searing noise in true early-1990s form, contagious four-on-the- floor rock’n’roll underscored by waves of drone and feedback".

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and stream "Moon Queen" below.

100% Sunshine Tracklist:

01. Faeries On High
02. New Release
03. Intentions
04. Moon Queen
05. No Riots
06. Levitation Sickness
07. terminator iii vs amon duul ii
08. Ghosts & Vodka
09. Night Terrors
10. Flowers
11. You Made Me A Ghost

Watch: One Sentence. Supervisor Drop "Hedera Helix" Music Video

Switzerland kraut pop/psych band One Sentence. Supervisor have dropped the video for their infectious new track "Hedera Helix".

The song is part of our current playlist and is the 6th Track of their upcoming new album 'Temporär Musik 6', which will be released on October 28 via Oh, Sister Records. Grab the single here.

The clip was created by OSS. Take a look below.


Tags: One Sentence. Supervisor

Beach Baby Announce Debut LP 'No Mind No Money', Air "U R" Music Video

London based alternative/jangle pop outfit Beach Baby have announced the release of their debut full-length album 'No Mind No Money'.

The record will be out on 2nd September via Island Records/Caroline Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The band have also aired the video for their newest single "U R", which is their visual interpretation of: The Five Stages of Break-Up Grief (Denial - Mania - Anger - Sadness - Acceptance).

Check out the album's tracklist and the clip below.

No Mind No Money Tracklist:

01. Limousine
02. Lost Soul
03. No Mind No Money
04. Sleeperhead
05. Smoke Won't Get Me High
06. Hot Weather
07. Ladybird
08. U R
09. Bug Eyed and Blonde
10. Powderbaby
11. How Lucky You Are

Tape Waves Unveil New Single "Standing In Line"

Charleston, South Carolina dream pop duo Tape Waves (aka Kim and Jarod Weldin) have unveiled their new single "Standing In Line".

The song is taken from their upcoming new album 'Here To Fade', which will be out on July 29th via Bleeding Gold Records.

Stream it below.


New Entry: Wildhoney Drop New Song "Horror Movie"

Baltimore shoegaze/dream pop band Wildhoney have dropped their new song "Horror Movie".

It is taken from the upcoming Slumberland Records/Fortuna POP! four-way compilation 'Continental Drift', featuring The Spook School, Tigercats and The Mercury Girls, set to be released on August 25. Pre-order your copy here.

About the track, the band explained: "'Horror Movie' weaves dark lyrical content with an upbeat tempo and cheerful pop melody, reflecting the experience of trying to process trauma without the luxury of time and space to fall apart. The song also evokes a sense of triumph upon arriving at a point of clarity, resisting the ongoing, relentless urge to blame oneself for an abusive relationship, and coming out on the other side stronger and wiser than before."

Stream it below.

Watch: Hinds Release Music Video For "Warts"

Madrid garage/psych pop four-piece Hinds have released the video for their latest single "Warts".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut full-length 'Leave Me Alone', released earlier this year via Mom + Pop / Lucky Number. Get it here.

The video was directed by Pedro Martin-Calero. Watch it below.

New Entry: Preoccupations Unleash New Single "Degraded"

Canadian post-punk band Preoccupations (formerly known as Viet Cong) have unleashed their new single "Degraded".

The song is taken from their upcoming self-titled new album, set to arrive on September 16 through Jagjaguwar. Pre-order your copy here

Have a listen below.