Friday, January 12, 2018

Sunflower Bean Announce New LP 'TwentyTwo In Blue', Stream "Crisis Fest"

Brooklyn based psychedelic band Sunflower Bean have announced they will release their sophomore album titled 'TwentyTwo In Blue'.

The follow-up to 2016's debut Human Ceremony, was co-produced by Unknown Mortal Orchestra’s Jacob Portrait and Matt Molnar of the band Friends, and will be out on out March 23 via Mom+Pop Records.

Speaking about the new single "Crisis Fest", the band explained" This last year was extremely alarming, traumatic and politically volatile. While writing this album, we often reflected back on the people we met while on tour. We felt a strong kinship with the audiences that came to see us all over the country, and we wanted to write a song for them—something to capture the anxieties of an uncertain future. Crisis Fest is less about politics and more about the power of us, the young people in this country.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to the new single "Crisis Fest" below.

TwentyTwo In Blue Tracklist:
01. Burn It
02. I Was a Fool
03. Twentytwo
04. Crisis Fest
05. Memoria
06. Puppet Strings
07. Only A Moment
08. Human For
09. Any Way You Like
10. Sinking Sands
11. Oh No, Bye Bye

Watch the video for the song here.


Tags: Sunflower Bean

Watch: Work Drugs Drop Music Video For New Single "Miami Nights"

Philadelphia chillwave/smooth-fi/dream pop band Work Drugs have dropped the video for their brand new single "Miami Nights".

The song is "is a sun soaked, vodka infused slice of smooth pop, the falls well within the pantheon of the work drugs universe."

It is taken from the upcoming 2018 work drugs spring collection. Get your copy here.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Work Drugs

Watch: Blitzen Trapper Unleash Music Video For "Dance with Me"

Portland, OR rock n' roll band Blitzen Trapper have unleashed the video for their latest single "Dance with Me".

The song is taken from the band's 'Wild & Reckless' LP, which came out in November last year. Grab your copy here.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Blitzen Trapper

New Entry: Nation Of Language Share New Single "On Division St"

Brooklyn post punk/new wave/synth-pop  outfit Nation Of Language have released another excellent new single called "On Division St".

The song has been added to our current playlist and is out now.

Get it here and stream it below.


Tags: Nation Of Language