Tuesday, February 28, 2017

New Entry: SPINN Unveil New single "Home"

Liverpool indie pop/dream pop/jangle band SPINN have unveiled their summery new single "Home".

About the track, singer Jonathon Quinn explains: “This one’s probably our most shallow track. We went out to create a pop tune with not much meaning behind it, which is different to our other stuff, which usually has some kind of message or secret meaning. You could probably over analyse it if you really wanted to, and hail it as an homage to house party romances or a love letter. But, to be honest it’s just meant to be something that’s good for the ears.”

The song  will be released on 3rd March. Stream it below.


New Entry: The Vultures Share New Single "Suicide"

London-based post punk/alt male/female sextet The Vultures have shared their new single "Suicide".

The song is taken from their upcoming new album 'Three Mothers Part 2', set to be released on 14 April via Ciao Ketchup Recordings.

Stream it below.


Watch: Neon Waltz Air Music Video For "Perfect Frame"

Scottish indie rock band Neon Waltz have aired the video for their newest single "Perfect Frame".

The song is part of our current playlist and will be out this Friday (March 3). Grab it here.

Watch the clip below.


Watch: Novella Reveal Music Video For "Change of State"

London-based dream pop band Novella have revealed the video for their infectious single "Change of State".

The song is part of our current playlist and is the title track of their sophomore album 'Change of State', which came out on February 17 via Sinderlyn Records. Grab your copy here

The video was filmed by Yuki Yamamoto. Watch it below. 


New Entry: The Tates Release Debut Single "Electric Girl"

Welsh indie pop band The Tates have released their catchy debut single "Electric Girl".

Consisting of Liam Fusco, Tom Ryan, Matt Kilgariff, Jac Robin and Shaun Gwizdak the band absorbed the mainstream, mixed it with the alternative then spewed forth their own unique vision. Influences range from The Libertines’ poetic raw energy, the death disco of early New Order and the euphoric punch of Depeche Mode. 

Have a listen below .