Thursday, January 12, 2017

Watch: Weeknight Air New Single "I'm Not Falling in Line"

New York electronic/dark pop band Weeknight have aired their new single "I'm Not Falling in Line".

The band are currently gearing up to record their new album. 

Stream it below.

Blaenavon Announce Debut LP 'That’s Your Lot', Share Video For "Orthodox Man"

Hampshire, UK indie rock band Blaenavon have announced the release of their long-awaited debut studio album 'That’s Your Lot'.

The album was recorded with Grammy winner Jim Abbiss (Adele, Bjork) and will be out on April 7 via Transgressive Records.

About the record, the band posted: "We know we’ve made you wait, but while you’ve been waiting we’ve been working away, quietly, frantically, pouring everything we know into this to make it all worth it. 5 years of our lives into 59 minutes of yours".

The band have also shared the video for the record's kool lead single "Orthodox Man", directed by Francesca Consarino during Blaenavon's first trip to New York City.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to "Orthodox Man" below.

01. Take Care
02. Let's Pray
03. Orthodox Man
04. My Bark Is Your Bite
05. Lonely Side
06. Let Me See What Happens Next
07. Alice Come Home
08. Ode To Joe
09. I Will Be The World
10. Prague '99
11. Swans
12. That's Your Lot


Tags: Blaenavon

Watch: The Orwells Unleash Music Video For "Black Francis"

Chicago based indie rock/flower punk band The Orwells have unleashed the video for their current single "Black Francis".

The song is taken from the band's upcoming new album 'Terrible Human Beings', which will be released in February 17 via Canvasback Music. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Eddie O'Keefe. Take a look below.


New Entry: Slowdive Return With New Single "Star Roving" After 22 Years

British shoegaze/dream pop band Slowdive have returned with their excellent new single "Star Roving" their first new song in 22 years.

This is the band's first new material since 1995’s Pygmalion, they disbanded in 1995, and announced they were getting back together for a reunion tour in 2014.

The single is out today (January 12) and is the first taste of their forthcoming album, which will be released via Dead Oceans later this year. Buy it here.

UPDATE Jannuary 16: "Star Roving" is our new Single of the Week!

In a statement, frontman Neil Halstead said: "When the band decided to get back together in 2014 we really wanted to make new music. It's taken us a whole load of shows and a few false starts to get to that point, but it's with pride and a certain trepidation we unleash “Star Roving”. We really hope folks enjoy it, it's part of a bunch of new tracks we've been working on and it feels as fun, and as relevant playing together now as it did when we first started."

Stream the track below.