Monday, June 17, 2019

Sleater-Kinney Announce New LP 'The Center Won’t Hold', Stream "The Future Is Here"

Portland, OR rock/punk band Sleater-Kinney have announced the release of their new album 'The Center Won't Hold'.

The follow-up to 2015’s No Cities to Love, has been produced by St. Vincent, and will be out on 16th August via Milk! Records / Rhythmethod. Pre-order your copy here.

Speaking about the record, Carrie Brownstein said: “We’re always mixing the personal and the political but on this record, despite obviously thinking so much about politics, we were really thinking about the person -- ourselves or versions of ourselves or iterations of depression or loneliness -- in the middle of the chaos.”

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to new singles "Hurry on Home" and "The Future Is Here" below.

The Center Won’t Hold Tracklist:
01. The Center Won’t Hold
02. Hurry on Home
03. Reach Out
04. Can I Go On
05. Restless
06. Ruins
07. LOVE
08. Bad Dance
09. The Future Is Here
10. The Dog/The Body
11. Broken


Tags: Sleater-Kinney

Watch: The Garden Unveil "Thy Mission" (feat. Mac DeMarco) New Video

Los Angeles indie rock/punk duo The Garden (aka twin brothers Wyatt and Fletcher Shears) have unveiled the video for their latest single "Thy Mission", featuring Mac DeMarco.

The song is part of our current playlist and came out in April via Epitaph Records. Grab it here.

The video was Nadia Lee Cohen and Charlie Denis. Take a look below.

New Entry: Holy Ghost! Unleash New Single "Nicky Buckingham"

NYC disco duo Holy Ghost! (aka Nick Millhiser and Alex Frankel) have unleashed their new single "Nicky Buckingham".

The song is taken from their upcoming third full-length 'Work', will be out this Friday, June 21st via West End Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a listen below.

Watch: Grotto Terrazza Premieres "Gestalt Bondage" Music Video

Munich-based post punk/new wave/experimental outfit Grotto Terrazza (aka Thomas Schamann of Bleib Modern), has premiered the video for his latest single "Gestalt Bondage".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from his debut album 'Stumpfer Gegenstand' (Blunt Object), which came out last Saturday (June 15) via Cut Surface and Maple Death Records. Grab it here.

Watch the video below.