Friday, May 11, 2018

Nine Inch Nails Announce New Album ‘Bad Witch’

Nine Inch Nails have announced the release of their new album titled ‘Bad Witch’.

The six-track album will be on June 22 and will complete a recent trilogy, following on from 2016’s ‘Not The Actual Events’ and 2017’s ‘Add Violence’ EPs.

The band have also announced a North American tour with The Jesus and Mary Chain, which will kick off in September and run until December. More details here.

Check out the EP's tracklist below. 

01. Shit Mirror
02. Ahead Of Ourselves
03. Play The Goddamned Part
04. God Break Down The Door
05. I'm Not From This World
06. Over And Out


Tags: NIN

Cut Copy’s Ben Browning Announces LP 'Even Though', Shares “Sunshine Baby”

Australian producer/songwriter and long time Cut Copy member Ben Browning has announced his new solo album titled 'Even Though'.

The 12-track record and follow-up to his 2015's debut LP 'Turns', and is a retrospective of Ben’s journey as a musician; from playing in high school and college bands to Cut Copy, to moving to the States from Australia. It will be out on June 22 via Yellow Year Records. 

Browning has also shared his summery new single “Sunshine Baby,” featuring vocals from Melbourne singer/producer/songwriter, Woodes. It is Ben’s first collaborative single, written as a homage to Italo disco and Takahashi from Yellow Magic Orchestra. “I kept hearing the song in my head as a duet and eventually I added the nu-romantic vocal to tell this story of new love,” Ben says of the track.

Check out the tracklist and have listen to “Sunshine Baby,” below.

01. Sultan Pepper
02. Even Though
03. Sunshine Baby
04. Veronica’s Backwards
05. I Don’t Understand
06. Seabird Drift
07. We Can Build This City
08. Moon Like Love
09. D.A.D.
10. Inner Fische
11. Sisters
12. Far From Me


Tags: Ben Browning

Watch: Total Control Unveil "Luxury Vacuum" Music Video

Melbourne post punk/indie rock band Total Control have unveiled the video for their latest single "Luxury Vacuum".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their latest EP 'Laughing At The System', which came out in December last year. Grab your copy here.

The video was directed by Eddie Clemens. Take a look below.

Watch: EUROTEURO Unleash Music Video For New Single "Window"

Austrian electronic/synth pop/new wave outfit EUROTEURO have unveiled the video for their infectious new single "Window".

The song has been added to our current playlist and will is out today (May 11). Get it here.

Video by Öykü Özer. Watch it below.

Tags: Euroteuro

Watch: Johnny Marr Shares Music Video For New Single "Hi Hello"

Johnny Marr, former guitarist of The Smiths and top indie legend, has shared the video for his brand new single "Hi Hello".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from his upcoming new album 'Call The Comet', which will hit the stores on June 15th. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Mat Bancroft and Johnny Marr . Check out below.


Tags: Johnny Marr

New Entry: Ash Release New Single "Confessions In the Pool"

Northern Irish indie rock/alt/pop band Ash have released their new single "Confessions In the Pool".

The song is taken from their upcoming new album 'Islands', set to be released on May 18. Pre-order here.

Take a listen below.


Tags: Ash