Monday, November 05, 2018

Watch: HXXS Unleash Music Video For "Seppuku"

California noise pop/synth punk/experimental duo HXXS (aka Jeannie Colleene and Gavin Neves) have unleashed the video for their new single "Seppuku". 

The song is part of our current playlist and is the first single from their debut EP 'MKRDONE', set to arrive on December 7th via Captured Tracks. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed and edited by Anders Ericsson. Watch it below.


Tags: HXXS

Watch: Brandenburg Share Music Video For "Holy places"

Russian post punk/new wave/indie band Brandenburg have shared the video for their latest single "Holy places".

The song is part of our current playlist and is the title track of their excellent record 'Holy Places', released back in June. Buy it here.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Brandenburg

Handful of Snowdrops Announce New LP 'Noir', Watch a Trailer

Canadian post punk/wave band Handful of Snowdrops have announce the release of their new album titled 'Noir'.

The band's fourth studio album and follow-up to 2015’s III, will be out on November 30, and is the planned first album of a trilogy called ​'Trois Niveaux de Gris'. Pre-order your copy here.

About the record the band posted: "After all, I did say it would never happen. Many times! So to say that its unhoped for is a major understatement! Nevertheless, here it is, a 4th studio album containing 8 new songs from Handful of Snowdrops. Entitled 'Noir', the title isn't a reference to the novel and film genre of the 40s and 50s but simply french for black and is, hopefully, the first part a trilogy called 'Trois Niveaux de Gris'."

Check out the album's tracklist and watch a trailer below.

01. Noir
02. Black and Blue
03. One of Us
04. A Sound Piece of Advice
05. Another Lonely Sunday
06. The End
07. Après nous le déluge
08. The Absence of Color


Tags: Handful of Snowdrops

New Entry: All Tvvins Air New Single "Infinite Swim"

Dublin Ireland indie rock/pop duo All Tvvins have aired their new single "Infinite Swim".

The song is out now via Faction Records, and is taken from their second album, ‘Just To Exist’, set for release early next year.

Get it here and stream it below.


Tags: All Tvvins

New Entry: Kidsmoke Reveal New Single "Rising Sun"

Welsh indie pop/jangle pop four-piece Kidsmoke have revealed their new single "Rising Sun".

The song, produced by Bill Ryder-Jones and Russ Hayes, is out now and is the band’s first single off an upcoming album due out in 2019.

Stream it below.


Tags: Kidsmoke