Friday, November 12, 2021

Hobsons Bay Coast Guard Drop New Single/Video "Heaven"

Aussie surf pop/surf rock/psych band Hobsons Bay Coast Guard have dropped the video for their new single "Heaven".

The song is taken from their upcoming sophomore album 'Tubular Swells', which will be available on December 1st. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch/listen below.

Watch: This Daze Premiere New Single/Video "Skiptracing"

Norwegian indie/garage rock band This Daze have premiered the video for their new single "Skiptracing".

The song is out today, November 12 through Listen Loud Records/AWAL. Get it here.

From the band: “Battling out the ever prevalent fight between internal and external forces, ‘Skiptracing’ crosses the intersection of finding oneself and finding ones place in others. It leaves you wondering whether you should be left with a positive or negative outlook through exploiting the irony we all meet of tracing positive change without really searching for it.”

Watch/listen below.

The Assist Announce Debut LP 'Council Pop', Stream "Irrational Movements"

Walsall indie rock/dance/pop band The Assist have announced the release of their highly-anticipated debut album album 'Council Pop'.

According to the band, the 11-track album "epitomises everything they stand for", it will be out on April 8 2022 featuring their new single "Irrational Movements". Pre-order your copy here.

Irrational Movements is an honest depiction of the influences that social media has on society’s behaviour in the 21st century. Lead singer Mikey chronicles life’s unnecessary baggage with a matter-of-fact observation on modern day life.

Speaking about it, Mikey said, “With a catalogue of images available at our fingertips it is very easy to conform to the ideology that life is all about materialistic possessions. It is important that now more than ever people do not succumb to the unrealistic lives that so many public figures unfairly depict. There are far more important things in life than trying to impress people with things we can’t afford, life’s too short to live the lie that comes with that.”

Take a listen to  below.


Tags: The Assist

Watch: The Shop Window Air New Single/Video "Lay Of The Land"

Maidstone, UK jangle pop/indie pop/psych pop band The Shop Window have released the video for their new single "Lay Of The Land".

The song, produced and mixed by Callum Rafferty at Raffer Studios, Kent is the is their first new music since their debut album 'The State Of Being Human' released in june this year. Get it here.

Watch/listen below.

New Entry: Paradox Obscur Reveal New Single "Digital Law"

Greek minimal synth/cold wave duo Paradox Obscur (aka Kriistal Ann and Toxic Razor) have revealed their new single "Digital Law".

From the duo: "Digital Law' is one of the tracks that was composed during the recording sessions of the upcoming new album but didn't make it to the final tracklist". 

Stream it below.


Tags: Paradox Obscur

New Entry: The Foreign Resort Drop "Outnumbered (Bootblacks Remix)"

Danish post-punk band The Foreign Resort have dropped the Bootblacks Remix of their song "Outnumbered".

The remix is taken from their upcoming release 'OutRemixed', a collection of remixes and alternative recordings from their breakthrough album Outnumbered, set to arrive on November 19. Pre-order it here.

OutRemixed brings together remixes and other collaborations from Outnumbered, including remixes from Bootblacks, Creux Lies, Bootblacks, TRAITRS, Then Comes Silence, NITE and more!

Stream it below.


Tags: The foreign Resort

Watch: Actors Unleash Music Video For "Obsession"

Canadian cold wave/post-punk/synth pop band Actors have unleashed the video for their latest single "Obsession".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their sophomore album 'Acts of Worship', released earlier last month through Artoffact Records. Get it here.

Watch the video below.


Tags: Actors

Watch: Warbly Jets Unveil New Single/Video "LET GO : BE FREE"

LA based indie rock/psychedelic band Warbly Jets have revealed the video for their new single "LET GO : BE FREE".

The song is taken from their new album 'MONSTERHOUSE' out today (November 12) via  Rebel Union Recordings/The Orchard. Grab it here.

LET GO : BE FREE sounds like a dispatch from the future, serving as a kind of rogue mantra to live in the moment. “It revels in that late-night feeling I find myself in the middle of too often,” explains Samuel Shea, “Chasing moonlight and glory in Hollywood under the influence of a few too many.”

Watch/listen below


Tags: Warbly Jets

Watch: East. Share New Single/Video "FairyGround, Burning Man !"

French post punk/cold indie wave band East. have shared the video for their new single "FairyGround, Burning Man !". 

The song is taken from their upcoming EP  'Joys and Clouds'.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: East.

New Entry: Divest Air New Single "Speed Of Light"

Norwegian indie pop/alt band Divest have aired their new single "Speed Of Light".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new EP 'Moments of Ease', set to be released on January 28 2022 via Norwegian independent label Sellout! Music. Grab it here

This is what the band has to say about Speed of Light: 
“Speed of Light started off with a piano part that has been with us since the early days. When you´ve been doing instrumental jams on a thing like that for so many years, it feels impossible to make it into a song. After listening to the album “After Hours” by The Weeknd, I felt inspired to reunite with the hook, and compose something completely different then I am used to. By placing a melody that probably should be slow, into a faster paced song you get this feeling off urgency, and that goes pretty well with the lyrics, I think. The song is all about the feeling of life evolving and progressing in such a rapid tempo that you, and you sort of just have to hang on and see what happens. “

Watch a lyric video below.


Tags: Divest

New Entry: ASHRR Drop New Single "Same Way"

Los Angeles  darkwave/post-punk band ASHRR have dropped their new single "Same Way".

The song is out today (November 12) via Wehearnoise Records. Get it here.

Watch a lyric video below.



Watch: MOD CON Release Music Video For "Electric Whip"

Melbourne indie/punk trio MOD CON have released the video for their latest single "Electric Whip".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their sophomore album 'Modern Condition', which came out last month (22 October). Grab your copy here.

Watch the clip below.

New Entry: All Hallowed Reveal New Single "Souls"

Dayton, Ohio dance-punk/garage punk band All Hallowed have revealed their new single "Souls", featuring Nick Thompson of Hit the Lights.

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming EP 'All Hallowed II', out on November 26 through Friend Club Records. Pre-order it here.

Take a listen below.

New Entry: Thrillhouse Unleash New Single "It'll All Be Alright In The End"

Brighton-based  indie/dance-punk/alt band Thrillhouse have unleashed their new single "It'll All Be Alright In The End".

The song is out now and is taken from their upcoming debut EP 'Wedding Disco', out on November 26. Grab it here.

Stream it below.