Monday, September 19, 2016

New Entry: Crystal Cities Premiere New Single "Good Life"

Sydney indie/dream pop band Crystal Cities have premiered their catchy new single "Good Life".

The song oozes with dreamy vocals and lush, psychedelic textures, that’s reminiscent of 80's Manchester scene that saw the birth of amazing bands such as The Stone Roses and The Charlatans.

The recording process was a proper garage recording – yep it was recorded in a garage. The garage - umm studio is called Bamm Bamm Wolfgang and the boys laid down the single with modest gear, which made it fun and stress free.

Have a listen below.


Tags: Crystal Cities

Watch: Gurr Unveil Music Video For "Walnuts"

Berlin indie pop/garage pop duo Gurr have unveiled the video for their catchy single "Walnuts".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming debut album 'In My Head', set to be released on October 14 via Duchess Box Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Christopher Brown. Check out below.


Watch: The Coathangers Premiere "Perfume" Music Video

Atlanta punk trio The Coathangers have premiered the video for their  latest single "Perfume".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their fifth studio album 'Nosebleed Weekend', released back in April via Suicide Squeeze. Buy it here

The video was directed by Matt Odom. Take a look below.


Tags: The Coathangers

Watch: Yuko Yuko x FRANKRIJK Drop Music Video For "Topaz Tearz"

Netherlands nostalgic 80's pop artist Yuko Yuko (aka Elias Elgersma) and FRVNKRIJK have put together a clip for their song "Topaz Tearz".

The song is part of our current playlist and features on a joint project that you can download for free here.

Check out the clip below.


Watch: The Bulletproof Bomb Unleash Music Video For "This Is It"

Sutton indie rock/punk band The Bulletproof Bomb have unleashed the video for their newsingle "This Is It".

The song is part of our current playlist ad is taken from their new EP 'This Ain't Rebellion''.

Watch it below.


New Entry: Swimming Tapes Release New Single "Tides"

London based dream/guitar pop band Swimming Tapes have released their catchy new single "Tides".

The song was produced and mixed by Paddy Baird and is out today (September 19) via  Hand In Hive. Grab it here.

Have a listen below.


Watch: The Sunshine Underground Unveil Music Video For "Today"

Leeds based indie/electronic band The Sunshine Underground have revealed the video for their new single "Today".

The song is taken from their forthcoming fourth studio album 'Luminescent', set to be released next month (September 30). Pre-order the record here.

The clip was filmed over 12 years by Dave Asp. Watch it below.


New Entry: Night Drive "Whole Lotta Love / Too Much Love" (Led Zeppelin / LCD Soundsystem cover)

Austin/Houston future wave duo Night Drive (aka Rodney Connell and Brandon Duhon) have dropped a dark electro-pop re-imagination of Led Zeppelin’s "Whole Lotta Love" paired with LCD Soundsystem’s ''Too Much Love".

"This is what you might expect if Jimmy Page and James Murphy had a child in a dystopian NYC, circa 2041."

Stream it below.


Watch: Damaged Bug Shares Music Video For "The Mirror"

Damaged Bug, the project of Thee Oh Sees mastermind John Dwyer, has shared the video for his latest single "The Mirror" . 

the song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the record 'Cold Hot Plumbs', which came out in June last year via Castle Face Records. Buy it here

The video was shot and directed by Alfredo Lopez. Watch it below.


New Entry: Cabaret Nocturne Drops New Track "Mystic Ritual"

Belgian DJ/Producer Cabaret Nocturne (aka Raphaël de Sauvage) has dropped his infectious new single "Mystic Ritual".

The track is taken from his 'Dance or Die' EP, his first for Nein Records, which came out earlier this month featuring 3 original tracks of dark brooding menace - channeling new beat and 80's EBM sounds. Grab it here.

Stream it below.