Monday, July 08, 2013

Watch: Miles Kane Releases "Taking Over" Music Video

Miles Kane has released the video for "Taking Over", the latest single track from his recently released new album 'Don’t Forget Who You Are' out via Sony Music. The song is part of our current playlist

Check out the video below.


Watch: The Saturnettes Unveil New Video For "Just Because"

Finland indie-pop band The Saturnettes have unveiled the video for "Just Because", the second single off their upcoming sophomore album "The Saturnettes Vol. 2", which is due out in late 2013. The song is part of our current playlist

"Just Because" sees singer-songwriter Jann Wilde returning to his early career with a stomping 70s glam rock beat, sheer pop art poetry and twangy guitars inspired by the likes of Jesus & Mary Chain and Velvet Underground. The song was written, performed and produced by Wilde himself and features contributions by Risto Pajari (guitar) and Henrika (backing vocals). Mastered by Jarno Alho (Kytäjä, Sister Flo).

Check out the video below.

The Polyphonic Spree Announce New Album "Yes, It's True"

The Polyphonic Spree have announced details of their new album "Yes, It's True", out on the band's own Good Records Recording label via Cherry Red.

According to the press release the album is described as 'featuring pop songs focusing more on the melodies and rhythm' and will be out on 5th August.

Produced by the band's Tim DeLaughter and Julie Doyle under their guise as 'The Speekers' with Eric Drew Feldman (Captain Beefheart, PJ Harvey) and additional production and mix from Tim Palmer (U2, Pearl Jam). 

A single from the album "You Don't Know Me" will be released on July 29th. 

They'll play Camp Bestival in Dorset on 4th August, London's Village Underground on 6th August and Bestival on 7th September.


01. You Don't Know Me
02. Popular By Design
03. Hold Yourself Up
04. Carefully Try
05. You're Golden
06. Heart Talk
07. Blurry Up The Lines
08. Let Them Be
09. Raise Your Head
10. What Would You Do?
11. Battlefield

Pre-order your copy HERE.

PINS To Release Debut Album 'Girls Like Us' In September

Manchester four-piece PINS have announced they will release their debut album titled 'Girls Like Us' on September 30th via Bella Union.

The self-produced album has been recorded at Parr Street Studios in Liverpool, took a week and promises the same energy and attitude as the music that they have created so far.

About the album singer/guitarist Faith Holgate says: "Girls Like Us isn't about being like us, it's about being yourself. I always wanted to be in a band, ever since I can remember, it's all I've ever wanted to do to... our album may have been recorded and mixed in a week but it’s been dreamed about for years! We had to be ruthless but we've got each other’s backs, we don't let each other make bad decisions."

The tracklist for 'Girls Like Us' is as follows:

01. It's On
02. Girls Like Us
03. Mad For You
04. Get With Me
05. Play With Fire
06. I Want It All
07. Waiting For The End
08. Howlin'
09. Lost Lost Lost
10. Velvet Morning
11. Stay True
12. To You

The band are also shared their new track 'Get With Me'. have a listen below.

Pre-order Pins debut album HERE.

Watch: Postiljonen Reveal Music Video For "Atlantis”

Swedish/Norwegian dream pop trio Postiljonen have unveiled the video for "Atlantis", taken from their highly-anticipated debut album 'Skyer', which will be out on July 22nd via Best Fit Recordings/Hybris. 

The video was directed by Ty Olson. Watch it below.

Pre-order your copy of Skyer now on iTunes

Watch: Manic Street Preachers Unveil Video For New Track "Rewind The Film"

Welsh three-piece Manic Street Preachers have unveiled the video for "Rewind The Film" (featuring Richard Howley), the title track for their twelfth studio album. 

The album is described as "a more reflective, stripped-back sound whilst maintaining the classic Manics melody and unique lyricism."

Rewind The Film will be released on 16 September and is now available to pre-order everywhere. Get your copy pre-ordered on iTunes and you’ll get the title track instantly.

The video was filmed in South Wales, watch it below.

Album of the Week July 08/13: Soft Metals 'Lenses'

Our featured album this week is Los Angeles-based electronic duo Soft Metals sophomore album 'Lenses', which will be out on July 16th through Captured Tracks.

Soft Metals (aka Ian Hicks and Patricia Hall) eight-track record features guest appearances by Diego Herrera of Suzanne Kraft and Pharaohs, as well as a guest spot by Keith McIvor of Glasgow mainstay Optimo, who adds keys and percussion to a few songs. 

Hicks and Hall have also cited synth innovators Christ Carter and Klaus Schulze as as primary influences on 'Lenses.'

As reported, the album shows the duo moving in a more dance-oriented direction. It will take you into a cosmic dance journey... 


1. Lenses
2. Tell Me
3. When I Look Into Your Eyes
4. No Turning Back
5. Hourglass
6. On A Cloud
7. In The Air
8. Interobserver

Get your copy HERE.

Watch: Franz Ferdinand Release Music Video For "Right Action"

Franz Ferdinand have released the video for "Right Action", the lead single off their upcoming fourth studio album 'Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action', which will be out on August 27th via Domino Records. The song is part of our current playlist

The video was directed by Jonas Odell. Watch it below.

Pre-order Right Thoughts, Right Words,Right Action at Domino.

Watch: Porcelain Raft Streams New Track "The Way Out"

Porcelain Raft, aka London-via-Italy bedroom composer Mauro Remiddi, has shared his new track "The Way Out", taken from his forthcoming album 'Permanent Signal', which will be released on August 20th via Secretly Canadian.

Check out the video below.


Single of the Week July 08/2013 - Shy Nature "Sinking Ship"

The new Single of the Week on is "Sinking Ship", the brand new track by London indie band Shy Nature.

The band released their excellent debut single "Deadly Sin" back in April, and they have just announced the released of their self-titled EP.

Produced by Matt Simms, The 4-track EP will be out on 16th September on 300 edition limited 10" vinyl (including the download of a bonus non-EP track), and "Sinking Ship" serves as the lead single. Pre-order here.

EP tracklist:

01. Sinking Ship
02. Fine
03. Washout
04. A Thousand Minds

Have a listen to Shy Nature catchy new track "Sinking Ship" below.