Monday, September 23, 2019

Silent Forum Announce Debut LP 'Everything Solved at Once', Stream "Spin"

Cardiff post punk/indie rock band Silent Forum have announced the release of their debut album titled 'Everything Solved at Once'.

The 10-track album, will be released on 6 December via Libertino Records. Pre-order your copy here.

"Silent Forum’s sound isn’t straightforward. It’s a textured, technicoloured trip that separates it from punk’s three chords or post-punk’s monochrome doom. As Silent Forum put it, many of their songs are “punky without being punk.”

Rejecting both geographical and musical pigeonholing, the themes of ‘everything solved at once’ also veer towards the unexpected. Avoiding cliched break-up or party tracks, Silent Forum’s album is in part themed around a disgruntled office worker, with an awareness of the tongue-in-cheek humour in juxtaposing corporate life lyrics with jagged punk numbers.

"Silent Forum have a special magic whereby their music has echoes of every seminal band you ever loved across every pioneering and forever fresh genre of the last 4 decades, yet crammed into edgy, enthralling, infectious songs with a fervent originality and unrivalled energy."

Check out the album's tracklist and a 360° video of their new single "Spin" below.

Everything Solved at Once Tracklist:
01. Robot
02. Spin
03. Safety in Numbers
04. A Great Success
05. Credit to Mark Sinker
06. Everything Solved at Once
07. A Pop Act
08. Outmoded
09. Kind of Blue
10. How I Faked The Moon Landing


Tags: Silent Forum

New Entry: Klaus Johann Grobe Unveil New Single "Downtown"

Zürich // Basel disco/krautrock/new wave duo Klaus Johann Grobe (aka Sevi Landolt and Dani Bachmann) have unveiled their new single "Downtown".

The song came out last Friday (September 20) via Trouble In Mind Records. Get it here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Klaus Johann Grobe

Watch: YOWL Release New Single/Video "Mammalian Fondness"

Peckham-based indie rock/alt band YOWL have released the video for their new single "Mammalian Fondness".

The song is taken from the band's upcoming EP 'Atrophy', which will be released on November 29th via Clue Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video filmed and edited by Tim Mobbs (Table Scraps). Watch below.


The Fantastic Plastics Share New Single/Video "Telephone"

NYC sci-fi punk/neo-new wave duo The Fantastic Plastics (aka Miranda and Tyson Plastic) have shared the video for their new single "Telephone".

The song is out now and taken from their upcoming album 'Malfunction', which will hit the stores on October 4th. Grab it here.

The video was created by Chicken Burger Disco. Watch below.


Tags: The Fantastic Plastics