Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Ladytron Announce First Album Since 2011, Stream New Single "The Animals"

Liverpool electro-pop band Ladytron have confirmed they will release their sixth studio album later this year.

This is the band's first new material after seven years of silence, their latest release was 2011's Gravity The Seducer.

The band have also shared their brand new single "The Animals." Produced by Jim Abbiss, who worked with the band on “Destroy Everything You Touch” and the Witching Hour album, the package also comes with a remix from electronic pioneer Vince Clarke and a video clip filmed in Brazil’s vibrant São Paulo.

The group have chosen Pledge Music as a way to record a new album with the direct participation of their audience. A second single follows this summer, and the album comes out in fall. 


Tags: Ladytron

New Entry: Automelodi Share New Single "Toujours de Jamais"

Canadian electronic pop/synthpop/minimal outfit Automelodi (lead by musician Xavier Paradis) have shared their infectious new single "Toujours de Jamais".

The song features on the Austin based electronic label Holodeck Records’ first compilation, 'Holodeck Vision One', which will be out on March 9th. Pre-order your copy here

This expansive mega-anthology features 30 exclusive tracks produced by a broad spectrum of innovative artists. Ranging from synth pop to abstract noise and psych rock to electronic dance music, this digital only release represents every genre under the Holodeck umbrella.

Highlights include big names like Drab Majesty, Kyle Dixon, Michael Stein, Automelodi and Bill Converse, whose contributions mark the arrival of a new era of expanded legitimacy for the label.

Have a listen to "Toujours de Jamais" below.


Tags: Automelodi

New Entry: Boys Release New Single "Hollywood"

London dream pop/lo-fi quartet BOYS have released their catchy new single "Hollywood".

The song was written and recorded following the conclusion of their debut US tour last year.

It captures the band’s creative tendencies in full flow with delicate tones and warm, fuzzy guitar work drawing obvious comparisons to Beach Fossils, Real Estate and Wild Nothing.

Stream it below.


Watch: Death Bells Unleash "Nothing Changes" Music Video

Sydney dream pop/post-punk band Death Bells have unleashed the video for their latest single "Nothing Changes".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut album 'Standing At The Edge Of The World', released in September 2017 via Burning Rose and Funeral Party. Get your copy here.

The video was directed by Sam Shepherd. Check out below.


Tags: Death Bells

Watch: Shopping Unveil Music Video For "Suddenly Gone"

London post-punk trio Shopping have unveiled the video for their next single "Suddenly Gone".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their recent album 'The Official Body', which came out last month (January 19) via FatCat Records. Grab your copy here.

The video was directed by LA-based director and animator Lessa Millet. Check out below.


Tags: Shopping

New Entry: Honduras Return With New Single "Need The Sun"

Brooklyn post-punk/haze/pop band Honduras have returned with their infectious new single "Need The Sun".

The song is taken from the band's new 7" Need The Sun/Water Sign, which will be out tomorrow (March 1) via Mind Altar Records. 

Watch a lyric video for the song below.


Tags: Honduras

New Entry: Planet Premiere New Single "Save.Sold"

Sydney indie rock/pop band Planet have premiered their excellent new single "Save.Sold".

The song is taken from their forthcoming debut EP, expected later this year. It was engineered with the band’s vocalist Matty Took, mixed by Lachlan Mitchell (The Jezabels, Little Bastard),  and mastered by Steve Smart. We have previously herad the EP's first single "Aching Dream".

About the song, guitarist Tom Peppitt said: “It’s a big step in a different direction to our last tune ‘Aching Dream’, this one having more drive and grit to it, but the two tracks set the tone for our forthcoming EP. We felt like ‘Save.Sold’ had a lot of organic energy when we were jamming it up in the Central Coast, so Matt and I spent our time in the studio pulling dirtier guitar tones and bigger sounds. It’s got a real industrial vibe to it and is definitely one of the heavier tracks off the EP.”

Stream it below.


Tags: Planet

New Entry: Distractor Drop New Single "Pointy Shoes"

OC-based synth punk/post punk band Distractor have dropped another infectious new song called "Pointy Shoes".

It is taken from the band's upcoming new album 'This Time I Got It Figured Out', which will be out on March 9 via Burger Records. pre-order your copy here.

Watch the band's method to turn a robot into a human below.

This Time I Got It Figured Out Tracklist:

01. Best Bug
02. I'm Mad
03. Forward Is The Motto
05. Cup
06. Orbital
07. Not The Same
08. Glitch
09. Pointy Shoes
11. Space Dude


Tags: Distractor

Watch: Wellness Air Music Video For New Single "Fake Flowers"

L.A-via-Minneapolis indie pop/rock/post-goth pop band Wellness (the project of Howler's Jordan Gatesmith) have aired the video for their catchy new single "Fake Flowers".

The song is taken from their upcoming new EP 'Mall Goth', set to arrive on April 6 through Forged Artifacts. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Carley Solether. Take a look below.

Mall Goth tracklist:
01. Fake Flowers 
02. Moon In Libra
03. Get Me Out Of My Way
04. Sippin On Sadness
05. Killer Instincts
06. Purge


Tags: Wellnesss