Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Watch: San Cisco Unveil Music Video For "When I Dream"

Aussie indie pop band San Cisco have unveiled the video for their latest single "When I Dream" .

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last month. Grab it here.

The video was directed by kristofski. Watch it below.


Tags: San Cisco

New Entry: SWIMM Premieres New Single "Mind's Eye"

L.A psych pop band SWIMM have premiered their new single "Mind's Eye".

The song is taken from the special edition release of their classic 2015 EP, Beverly Hells.

Take a listen below.


Tags: Swimm

Candy Announces Debut LP 'Under The Weather', Streams "Validation"

Melbourne lo-fi/bedroom pop musician Candy (aka former Amyl and the Sniffers member Calum Newton) has announced the release of his debut album titled 'Under The Weather'.

The ten-track album features the previously heard single "Apartment In The City", and will be out on Friday November 16. Pre-order your copy here.

About the record, Newton says: "During 2017 i had a pretty rough month or two where i'd just finished Uni and was homeless, jobless and losing money fast cause i'd just been kicked off centrelink. Fortunately my girlfriend, Annie, was super kind and let me stay in her apartment with all my stuff cluttering up the living room. It's a pretty moppy and depressive album but maybe you'll like it - who knows huh better listen to find out i guess."

Check out the tracklist ans stream his new single "Validation" below.

01. Validation
02. Apartment In The City
03. Thankful
04. Hiding From The Sun
05. The No Sleep Lullaby
06. Destroy My Body
07. Parted Ways
08. Uneasy
09. Simple Life
10. Get Healthy


Tags: Candy

Contrast To Release Debut LP 'Singularity' Next Month

Melbourne shoegaze/noise pop band Contrast have announced they will release their debut full-length album 'Singularity' on November 18.

The 10-track album was recorded live to tape at Pharmacy studios in Melbourne over summer 2016, and is a snapshot of the band over the past 6 years since their inception in 2012.

According to the press release, the album "is a homage to the noisey pop music of bands like the Velvet Underground and The Jesus and Mary Chain. Limited Run of 150 records."

Pre-order your copy here, check out he tracklist and re-visit the video for their latest single "The Cure", below.

01. The Cure
02. Vanishing Point
03. Black Hole
04. Livewire
05. Confusion
06. Limbo
07. Elevator
08. Tunnel Vision
09. Love Song For Dana
10. Resistance 


Tags: Contrast

Watch: Ritual Veil Unleash Music Video For "Favorite Toy"

Portland-based synth/post punk/new wave band Ritual Veil have unleashed the video for "Favorite Toy".

The song is part of our current playlist an is the second single taken from his debut EP 'Wolf In The Night', released back in June via Avant! records. Grab it here.

Watch the clip below. 


New Entry: Beach House Share B-Side Track "Alien"

Baltimore dream pop/shoegaze duo Beach House (aka Victoria Legrand and Alex Scally) have shared their catchy new song  "Alien".

Alien serves as the b-side for their current single "Lose Your Smile" out now via Bella Union. Grab your copy here.

Stream it below.